We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Exceptional Property & Hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Exceptional Property & Hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We celebrated our 30th anniversary at Al Colonnato di San Pietro’s Moon Room apartment. The accommodations were exceptionally clean, well described online, large bathroom, comfortable beds and centrally located near the Vatican. While the property is located in a busy part of the city, the windows provided excellent sound proofing. The neighborhood is charming with interesting restaurants and gelato places.
The breakfast was tasty and of high quality and quantity. The B&B proprietor, Rosa Maria, delivered the services of a concierge at a 5 star hotel. She arranged for a car service to meet us at the airport upon our arrival (a bargain at 50 Euros), provided suggestions of the best times to visit places on our itinerary, made phone calls to make reservations for us, and provided maps of the city marked up for our travel ease. In other cities, we have often resorted to taking taxis because the bus system was too confusing to figure out in a foreign language. Rosa Maria provided exceptionally clear directions and advice on travel. We felt as if were being “looked after” in a welcoming and gracious way. We would highly recommend this B&B.
Dolores & Richard

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolores c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Dolores & Richard,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of Al Colonnato di San Pietro.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that all the facilities were to your liking.
We do our very best to assist all our guests with all their needs.
Kind regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
93
324
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great accomodations, fantastic breakfast, superb host. Rosa met us when we arrived, arranged reservations, and suggested places to eat. We highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review.
I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with our bedroom and the breakfast.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestreshire, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Rosa Maria treats you as her guests not customers. She runs a very comfortable, spotless and well situated B & B only a short walk (5 mins) from St Peter's and on numerous bus routes to rapidly get you to any of the city's sites and attractions. Travel is very, very easy in Rome and Rosa Maria knows what discounts are available and where to get them nearby. She will even tell you how many bus stops your destination is or where to change bus routes etc. She will make reservations when possible for museums and galleries and is always available on her mobile for help. She is the traveller's ideal support in a strange place.
The B & B is close to a choice of reasonably priced restaurants (she gets you a discount in some), cafes, a small supermarket and other shops.
Although the accommodation does not have a resident's lounge or dining room this is no problem as the ample continental breakfasts plus are served from your room's trolley onto a dining shelf.
Our en-suite room was modern and very well appointed, reasonably quiet for a city location and the rooms could be accessed by a lift or stairs.
We would look no further for accommodation on a return to Rome and the number of repeat bookings she achieves emphasises what a treasure Rosa Maria is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Al Colonnato di San Pietro. Indeed we are very well located, close to St. Peter's, bus stops and restaurants.
I see that you were happy with the bedroom standards, our breakfast and services offered.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We looked for accomodation near the Vatican, and Rosa's B&B was absolutely ideal. Just a road crossing away...allowed us to get to the Basilica early in the morning when there's absolutely no crowds to jostle with. Rosa's b&b is spotlessly clean, cosy and had everything we needed for a short comfortable stay. Rosa and her helper, Melda are both really helpful, and would be able to provide whatever information you may need about Rome. The breakfast provided is varied and ample and a delight to receive in the morning. It would have been great if a bottle of water is provided for each of the day a guest is in. Rosa's b&b is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit, as we're always here to help and make sure everything goes perfectly.
Sincerely,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I returned for another stay in February 2012. Rosa Maria was very hospitable, and very caring as it was the first time it had snowed for 25 years so she called to check we were well, and offered us accommodation should flights be cancelled.

The room, Sun apartment, was the same, clean, comfortable. The bathroom has a great shower, wall radiator for keeping your towel warm & everything you'd expect.
The bedroom, has a built in kitchenette in the cupboard (you need to see it to appreciate it), tv, breakfast items, in room safe, chaise lounge and table & chairs.

Good value for money & especially worth considering if you want to be close to the Vatican. Its about a 10 minute walk (maximum) to the Vatican, and a further 10 to the underground. However, buses go from almost right outside your apartment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompey103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonnato, Proprietario at Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share again your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
I certainly hope to see you in the future.
Best regards,
Rosa Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#9 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast

Property: Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast
Address: Viale delle Mura Aurelie 19, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,346 - ₹ 9,819
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located 100 metres away from Saint Peter's Cathedral.The flat which has been recently refurbished was designed by an excellent architect. The windows equipped with air gap glassess, the solid wooden furniture, the beds equipped with wired bed frames and orthopaedic mattresses, the anallergic fabrics, the safe, the minibar and the foldway tables, they make the really comforting B&B. Our rooms are no-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Colonnato di San Pietro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro Hotel Rome
Al Colonnato Di San Pietro b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing