We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment and Location, Even Better...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
steven m
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment and Location, Even Better Host!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as pictured — wonderfully comfortable and roomy, with very modern and beautiful kitchen, both rooms, and laundry. The location is perfect. Steps from the Piazza di Popolo, around the corner from a collection of reasonably priced and friendly restaurants. Just a few yards from the best gelato at Grachhi. And two block from a very well stocked mini market, and another block away from a full Carrefour supermarket. The nighborhood is family friendly, safe, and delightful at night.

As wonderful as the apartment is, the host Edorado Gallo is what makes staying in this apartment the most wonderful experience we have ever had in a rental, on any continent. Edoardo is extremely knowledgeable and connected to the best tour guides, chefs, restaurants, and sites within and beyond Rome. His sincerest desire to to serve you as would a concierge at a luxury hotel. He was particularly helpful in working with the gluten allergy of our son - suggesting markets and restaurants where he could get the best gluten free pizza, pasta and dairy free ice cream. The private tour guides he facilitated were all wonderfully capable and friendly. One in particulate, Marta Polumbi, was exceptionally friendly, warm, and knowledgeable about all things Rome, and worked very hard to make things relevant to our 13 year old son. We now consider her a friend of the family.

In short, if the fee is within your budget, you definitely should take this apartment, and work with Eduardo. If you do, I believe you will have as magical a trip as we did.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellence-the apartment was everything that we had expected and the pictures are exact as you see.My husband and two daughters traveled to Rome to find Edoardo the most gracious host we have ever had, very professional in every manner. The location was great close to site seeing and wonderful shops and streets.
I will definitely plan to stay there again.soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iyademuan...
Portoroz, Slovenia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

First of all, Edoardo is a really good host. We would never have such an amazing time if he didn’t help us so much through our stay. He helped us to find and book restaurants, transfers, and recommended great places to see or eat, such as Il Vero Alfredo, where we had best pasta in our lives and which we probably wouldn’t find if Edoardo didn’t recommend it.

The apartment is located in a walking distance from all main Roman attractions , which is really convenient. Piazza de Poppolo is right in front of the building, Spanish Steps are in a 7 minutes of walking and Colosseum is in 20, not to mention a huge amount of shops and variety of restaurants.

The apartment itself is 10/10, it is beautiful, with fascinating antique furniture and a really nice kitchen. There even are colored led lights in the shower!
It large and clean and has everything you’d need through your stay. We had a really great time in Rome and we would probably come back, and still choose the same apartment.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Sparkill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Eduardo Gallo's luxury apartment near the Piazza di Popolo is everything one could want. Great location. Elegant antique furnishings, super bathrooms, fully equipped modern kitchen...flat screen TV, and washer and dryer. Master bedroom has a gorgeous walk in closet and 2 person shower. It was so nice and comfortable, my sister in law wanted to stay in the apartment instead of going touring, shopping, or out to dinner. However, there is a very good restaurant a few steps from the apartment. Eduardo arranged to have us picked up and driven to the apartment. He made private tour reservations for us to visit the Vatican and the Colosseum. He made dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant. Next time, we will have to stay longer.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMGXM
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment in Centrally Located Area”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is extremely well located near the Spanish Steps and walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navonn The pantheon and numerous good shops and restaurants. Edoardo is absolutely the best! He was there upon arrival, helpful in getting us settled, spoke perfect english and is a very warm person. great place to stay in Rome. The apartment is as nice if not nicer than as shown in the photos of it. Highly recommended. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing