We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We visited back in March this year and had a lovely stay.

The manager was so warm and welcoming, couldn't do enough to help us. He gave us a map as soon as we arrived and drew where we were in relation to the town, how to get there and the best places to visit which was a huge help.

The room was very small to be honest but it was expected for the size of the building, it's not a big hotel.. the clue is in the name really it's a small boutique inn but we loved it's unique charm and that it was hidden on a little side street (like all the best places in Rome in my opinion).

Unfortunately it was warm for March but they hadn't turned on the air conditioning yet (due to City rules, not the hotels). It meant we had to sleep with the window open and subsequently got eaten by mosquitoes!

The breakfast was nice, a little room of 4 tables but it seemed to work out ok, only having to wait a minute or so on one of the days for a table. REALLY good cappuccinos and yummy croissants. They had a good selection of fruit, pastries, hams, eggs, yogurt, cereal etc... Everything you needed.

It was only a 15 min walk to the trevi fountain there was a little supermarket right next door which was handy as it sold good local food and everything else you may need. The police station is also a couple of doors down so you felt safe... Not that you ever needed it because Rome is one of the safest places we've visited, with the army at most tourism spots.

Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and would recommend highly!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sunshinecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Small clean hotel felt more like b&b. Staff very friendly nice and helpful. Rooms had comfy beds extra pillows and extra blanket ,safe,mini bar .room was cleand every day even on sunday. Quiet neighberhood so you can sllep undisturb.Breakfas small basic.. great wi fi in rooms unfortunatelly just one tv channel in english all others in italian so we couldn understand anything even tho they have sky tv .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The Roma Boutique is in a smart area next to the fabulous United States Embassy and is in a good location. It is in an old and highly impressive building, occupying the 5th (main reception) and 4th floors (it has a lift). It is quite close to the Trevie Fountain ( a 20 minute walk) and even closer is the Metro, which is cheap and easy to use. The hop on/off buses also stop by the metro and all the splendour of ancient Rome is easily and quickly accessible from here. The hotel room we had was perfect for us (me and wife) with mini bar, satellite tv and more importantly (given the boiling heat during our stay) air conditioning-at no extra cost. There is free Wi-Fi and the bathroom was as good as you would wish. We will stay there again that's for sure.

Room Tip: I can recommend our room (24) it was quiet and looks out over a courtyard. No traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It might be a small hotel but its location is fantastic! Staff at hotel are very helpful and are a credit to the hotel. Room spotless and in very good condition - modern and thankfully has air con! Small supermarket next door which is good to stock up on water for the busy day ahead! Breakfast simple but great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ARobinson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

the truth is that when you see where it is after you find it cause it doesnt have a sign you are not sure what you will see , but when you reach the 5th floor and see the hotel you say that it is really good!very good reception especialy the bald guy who was in the morning!about clean good and the breakfast acceptable!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews