We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the building entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
the building
entrance hall
entrance & info point
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 with small toilet ensuite
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
full equipped kitchen
kitchen
small balcony
small balcony
very close to the metro station!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JodetteC
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful clean apartment in a very central and safe location . Host ( Giulia ) went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and provided us with fantastic local recommendations for restaurants , shopping , sight seeing, transport etc

Highly recommend and we would definitely stay again if ever in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianneL76
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location - Cleanliness - Spaciousness - truly a base for a Holiday in Rome”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Giulia's Holiday in Rome apartment in May 2016 and everything about this place is perfect. Let's start with location - the apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Cipro metro station, a 7 minute walk from a taxi stand, and a 10 minute walk from the Vatican Museums. Using the metro, we were able to be in Rome at the Coliseum in about 15 minutes or to the city center at the Spanish Steps in about 10. On a couple of days when the metro wasn't convenient for us, one of our group would walk to the taxi stand, get a taxi and return for the rest of us (thanks to another TripAdvisor reviewer for that tip). What was even nicer about the location was the opportunity to experience Rome as a local, rather than as a visitor. The supermarket was one block away. A fantastic deli, Paciotti Salumeria, was a block in the other direction. The gelato stand was around the corner and two blocks away. An ATM machine was at Uni Credit - two blocks from the apartment. It was easy and fun to buy local fresh foods for breakfast and for a couple simple dinners, so we tended to eat our big meal of the day at lunchtime when we were out, so that we could relax in the evening.

Cleanliness - all I have to say is that the apartment was spotless. Fresh clean linens and towels, sparkling bathrooms and kitchen.

Spaciousness - if you are accustomed to staying in a hotel and feeling trapped in one room, this apartment will delight you. A balcony, a living room, dining room, kitchen, 2 nice sized bathrooms, a really well laid out master bath, and a powder room gives plenty of space for a family of 4 - space for privacy when needed - space to be together and share the day's adventures when wanted.

Finally, a word about Giuliu - warm, welcoming and completed organized - she provided a local map, recommendations on local markets and restaurants, and was willing to do whatever was needed to make our vacation perfect. When I realized I had left our Vatican tickets on my desk in the US - she reprinted them for me. When we wanted to know where to get gelato at 9pm on a Friday night - we texted her and she responded in less than 5 minutes.

Absolutely deserves 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: See my review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina5J1...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most cosy Rome apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

General opinion is " just excellent" !
Get there by spacy minibus arranged by an apartment owner. Pros : 1) a little bit cheaper comparing to an airport taxi, 2) luggage wasn't jammed inside a car boot , 3) a driver is a very nice person with good spoken English.
It was a short 3 nights stay with two teenagers of different gender .
The apartment itself is spacy one, furnished with good taste. It is very clean one. Gives nice feeling being at home. It is a flat actually. One stays in the neighborhood with locals. There is a balcony facing a street with a set of coffee table and two chairs. We haven't got a chance to use it because of the weather conditions. There are all necessities excluding a dish washer. It wasn't a trouble for us though.
An apartment is close to Vatican. An area is well developed. Food shops, restaurants, cafes, shopping, tube station, Vatican itself are easily reached on foot.
We used a tube one evening to get closer to Fountana di Trevi .The tube is OK, we've reached di Trevi in 25 mins including walks to/from stations . The fountain is ... gorgeous ! Especially in the evenings.
Let's return to the apartment. Their is a spacy bathroom with a vertically loading washing machine. Didn't use it as there was no need. The bathroom is modern one, freshly renewed with a spacy shower cabin. The is a towel drier on a wall that we weren't be able to turn on. That was a bit of a pity, get our towels dry in a room on expanding railings provided. Weren't much disappointed. The water flow is excellent comparing to that of very central city areas. The water is heated by gas automatic device installed in the kitchen and set already. It wasn't any difficulty to use it as one is supposed just to turn on a tap and wait a little to get hot/warm/and so on... water . There is a small space with the WC and a washbasin en suite a master bedroom too.
There is a miniature lift in a hall as well as a staircase. The apartment is on the 3d floor, lift button is "2". The floor isn't of the same level all over in the apartment. The bathroom, the kitchen and dining area are on a small podium. One needs to mind the step.

The bed linen are fresh and clean. The mattresses are quite comfortable. The pillows are a bit tight though to a taste of my family members. Children have got their separate beds in a second bedroom.
There is lots of space to store clothes in both bedrooms. But we didn't used wardrobes as there was quite strong perfume smell inside and we are very sensitive to any smell. I would advise to use lavender sachets or something similar to avoid strong artificial smell .
A master bedroom is facing an inner yard and is much quieter than twin bedroom. As we were walking lots during a day and felt tired plus the nights were chilly enough so we kept windows closed, children didn't complain about any noise in the night. Rome is a noisy city as far as I'm concerned . There are rolling shutters on the windows.
Giulia is a very nice person, a pretty and smart girl. She met us upon arrival, showed us around, provided us with useful information.
We were quite tired that evening and noticed a welcome set of big spumante bottle , some salty crackers and a bottle of water, right after Giulia left. We enjoyed delicious spumante (it was of really good quality) with fresh strawberries bought next morning in the nearest local shop.
Giulia, thank you very much !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Out of order towel dryer in a bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath B
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect all round”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Giulia, the apartment owner, went to great lengths to ensure we had a perfect holiday. She arranged our transfer from the airport and met us at the apartment. It was perfect . Spotlessly clean ,well presented, very well equipped ,everything we would need. Towels and bed linen was good quality and plentiful . Guilia explained all the local area and provided us with a map with lists of local restaurant's ,deli's and bars her family uses. Excellent and well used by us. The metro station and a bus station is just around the corner making access to the whole of Rome very easy . The Vatican is within easy walking distance, as are a lot of the main points of interest. We had an excellent holiday. Our flight home was late on Sunday .we vacated the apartment at 11am as some more guests were arriving later that day . Guilia very kindly let us leave our cases at the apartment until it was time to go to the airport. She again arranged our transfer .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail by owner .
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike about the whole experience we had
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalNotts
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money with the help of an exceptional owner/agent”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was clean comfortable and situated close to the metro so that we were able to access all the sites of Rome. It is also within walking distance of the Vatican and has a decent local supermarket.
The icing on the cake was the wonderful help we received from Giulia. She responded to all our texts and emails immediately and when we had difficulties with a taxi driver who was trying to charge us too much for our fare from the airport to the apartment she came out to him and was able to sort the problem out for us.
We had a perfect holiday in an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: No smoke alarms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing