We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment For A Roman Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
LA LOGGETTA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
TERRACE
LA LOGGETTA
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BEDROOM1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM - DOUBLE SOFA BED -
LIVINGROOM-TABLE CONSOLE OPENING-
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM- TABLE CONSOLE OPENING-
LIVINGROOM-DINNER IN THE LIVING ROOM-
LIVINGROOM
LIVINGROOM
ENTRACE
ENTRACE
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM2-SOFA BED TWO SINGLE BEDS
BATHROOM 2-
BATHROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
ENTRACE--ARMOURED DOOR-
ENTRACE-ARMOURED DOOR-
BUILDING-GRATE SAFETY-
LA LOGGETTA-GRATE SAFETY-
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Raymond W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment For A Roman Holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loggetta, 2 kilometres south-west of the Vatican, is a fabulous apartment. It comprises a hallway entrance, large lounge room with a fold-out bed, a well-stocked kitchen, a small, leafy balcony with laundry facilities, and two bedrooms each with ensuite bathrooms. The apartment is spacious, airy, clean, and well-stocked with everything a guest might need, and protected by a massive front door, security entrance, and property security entrance: it's safe. Owner Massimo responds promptly to emails and phone calls. His brother Eugene met us and was a warm, friendly, helpful and enthusiastic host. Two doors down from the apartment is Risto Pescheria, one of Rome's best Sardinian fish restaurants which we liked so much we went back twice! Transport to the historic centre is easy with buses just a few steps away, and the Red Metro (Linea A) station, Baldo degli Ubaldi just 5 minutes walk away. There are numerous local shops. restaurants, churches, squares and general hustle and bustle. Access by the Metro to St Peters, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, San Clemente, indeed anywhere you like, is efficient, cheap and safe. Its easy, for example, to beat the crowds to St Peters by being located at Loggetta. Transfers to other rail services for Trastevere and other points is easy. You won't find too many tourists here. But if you secretly want to be a local among locals. If you like to wander into supermarkets and model shops, electronic stores and bars, bakeries and chemists, and just figure it all out, Loggetta is outstanding. And do try the Sardinian restaurant.. I know we will next time we're back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Michae...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rome - Rugby - Marathon”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Loggetta apartment was excellent. The apartment itself was clean, well maintained and fully equipped. The apartment is a 25 minute walk to the vatican and has a regular bus service across the road, numbers 46 and 49 which we used. Our host Massimo was very helpfull, always willing to advise and organised our transport to and from the airport..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was perfect for our needs.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Dear friends, I am very happy that you have been good in my apartment and thank you very much for the positive review.
I hope to meet again ...
Greetings.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hel_and_M...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous base for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Logetta earlier this month, Massimo was an excellent host, ensuring our stay was enjoyable. The apartment was really nicely decorated and being only a 5 minute walk from the metro station made it a great base for exploring the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Dear friends, thank you very much for the positive review.
Greetings.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviane F...
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Host. Excellent Apartment.”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is fantastic. It has just been redecorated. It definitely exceeded our expectations.
Sandro (Massimo's father) received us very well and even treated us with some tiramisu.
The localation is also great, very near a subway station from which we get pretty much anywhere. Bottom line: it met all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Dear friends,
I remember with affection. Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendyt61
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay in Rome!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay here while in Rome. Massimo was totally professional to deal with, answered emails promptly and efficiently. We were surprised to find he was just a young guy! Very impressed with him! The apartment was beautifully renovated and had everything we needed. Great little balcony where we sat and drank coffee and wine! We were two couples with each our own bed and bath. Close to public transport and great cappuccino just around the corner. If you want to visit Rome but stay in the suburbs away from the tourist area, this is the place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the kindness you have shown me!!!
Regards.
Massimo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing