We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in quiet residential location”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio area - swedish wallpaper, vintage desk and postcards, Eames aluminium chair, custom lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio area - swedish wallpaper, vintage desk and postcards, Eames aluminium chair, custom lights
Garden, the lounge area - so enjoyable with our weather! Garden, the lounge area - perfect, after a day in the crowd and traffic of the historic city center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Studio area - swedish wallpaper, vintage desk and postcards, Eames aluminium chair, custom lights
Garden, the lounge area - so enjoyable with our weather!
Garden, the lounge area - perfect, after a day in the crowd and traffic of the historic city center
Garden, the dining area - a nice breakfast outside to start a new day!
Garden, the dining area - so nice at night, too, for a quiet dinner in the green
Garden, the lounge area - a break, an aperitivo or just reading a book gets special
Living room - Bertoja diamond chair and custom afro seating. The sofa is an extra double bed
Livingroom and open kitchen - Arco lamp, natural wood and afro touches. Fully equipped open kitchen
Livingroom and open kitchen - tv lcd, dvd player, cd player, radio and mp3 to plug in. Garden view
Open kitchen - American coffee machine and moka, blender, toaster and everything basic for cooking
Living room, the dining area. Swedish chairs, custom ceiling lamp, boiserie and nice view the garden
Green bedroom - double bed, very quiet and comfy. A large map of the poles + waxprint afro bedcover
Green bedroom - my granny's wardrobe and  our photos and paperworks on the walls. Vintage lamp
Green bedroom - the little lounge and partial view of studio and dining areas
Green bedroom - lounge and partial view of the green bathroom
Green bedroom - little bed  available for children 0-3 yy for free + high chair and light stroller
Green bathroom - The green room private bathroom, with shower. Walls and floor covered with mosaic
Green bathroom, detail
Avio bedroom - Very quiet and cozy. Our photos, northern seas map and custom chiffon hanging lamps
Black&white bathroom - The avio room private bathroom, with bathtub. Lovely retro
Black&white bathroom, detail of the retro fixtures
A view of the living room from the doorway
The info area by the doorway - maps, cards, notes and suggestions about the area and the apartment
The info area - local transport stops, restaurants, shops, etc. pinned on maps. My favorite ones!
The building entrance - facing a nice little park with high pines. A beautiful, quiet and green area
Detail of the building facade
Detail of the building entrance. The plants are our garden's
Detail of the building hall. A nice architecture of the mid 50s
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AlastairJ...
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in quiet residential location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful week staying in this very comfortable and well equipped apartment. It was a great bonus having both indoor and outside space. Giulia could not have been more welcoming and was extremely helpful with advice about the city. She provided us with a great transport map which was invaluable and booked taxis for us to and from the airport, which we highly recommend. We found the bus and metro systems suited us best and were able to get from the apartment to the city centre in about 25 minutes. However, we also walked in via the Borghese park several times. We would love to return to stay at the apartment again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Reading your review is so rewarding, thank you very, very much! I'm happy you enjoied your stay in my apartment. Whenever you'll get back to Roma, you know that you and your family will always be most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmid
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, convenient apartment in lovely area.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We've just come back from a wonderful holiday in Italy and I'm so glad that I booked this apartment to stay in. I was travelling with my husband and brother and I wanted somewhere that suited us all and this immaculate, tastefully decorated apartment ticked all the boxes. During our time there, our sightseeing included The Colosseum, Tivoli, Sperlonga, Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius- and returning home to such a lovely apartment after a long day was bliss.

Parioli is a really pleasant area to stay in and once we'd found our bearings, we felt really comfortable walking around there and visiting the restaurants that Giulia, the owner, had recommended.

As has been stated already by other reviewers, Giulia is an amazing host. She's very organised, accommodating and approachable. She shows a genuine interest in ensuring that you have a good holiday and provides lots of useful information about the area and public transport. We only came home yesterday but are already discussing visiting Italy again next year- and we'll be booking this apartment again when we do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
List-of-2...
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Guilia went above and beyond to ensure our perfect stay. As we were arriving by train we choose to take the bus to the apartment. Guilia met us at the stop and pointed out the locations of restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, etc. on the way to the apartment. The place itself is well appointed and surprisingly cool and comfortable considering the heat outside. The kitchen has everything you will need.The patio is wonderful and a great place to unwind after a hectic day of sight seeing. Guilia herself is fantastic and was more then willing to help make restaurant reservations and helped us arrange an early morning ride to the airport.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Giulia - she was wonderful.
Liked least: The hill.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2015
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time, and also to share with you a place that I love like the Tuscany spa. Thank you for being so kind and for writing all these beautiful comments! As you say Roma is a city of hills and you rarely find a large plan area here. Actually no other guest ever had any problem since, even with little kids on strollers. But I can see that someone who finds it hard walking could have some problems with that. Thank you again, when you'll return to Rome I'll be very happy to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy J
1 review
“First class apartment and wonderful, helpful owner. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We are a family of four (husband/wife and 2 grown up kids) from Scotland who visited Rome for 7 nights, staying at Grand Tour. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and the accommodation and decor was of the highest standard and all of the household appliances we needed were provided. Parioli is a lovely, safe district surrounded by parkland and with excellent transport links to all of the sights of Rome.

Giulia, the owner, was wonderful. She was waiting to meet us when we arrived and took us on tour of the local area, pointed out the best shops, restaurants and bus/tram stops and made us feel very welcome and 'at home' in Rome even within a few hours of stepping off the plane. We visited two of the recommended restaurants (the Sicilianedde and Matarello) on two occasions and were delighted with them.

As others have commented, she also supplied a welcome pack of local foods - everything we needed to cook up a quick meal on our first night, and even a bottle of Prosecco in the fridge - Cheers Giulia!

This has been the best city break rental apartment experience we have had and that's all thanks to Giulia's thoughtfulness and attention to detail. If you are looking for somewhere to stay while visiting Rome I recommend you consider Grand Tour!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gulia's hospitality
Liked least: We had to go home after 7 nights!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing