We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very accommodating apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Veranda
livingroom
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Silvestro's
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grantma
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very accommodating apartment.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment and it had everything we needed. The owner, Francesca was very accommodating and helpful with any information we needed. The location was good and would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
thank you, Marion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped and comfortable the apartment was and looking out over the quiet courtyard gardens
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wangchi08...
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing flat!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful place to stay, we enjoyed the location and felt at home in this place!!Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple stayed and loved this apartment. Francesca thinks of everything! There were snacks, fresh flowers, treats, fresh basil. It was lovely. The place was sparkling clean and we had plenty of space for the 4 of us. Francesca was also very helpful with arranging our travel back to the airport. Look no further, this is the place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTniner20...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home in Rome - the only place I'll stay there in future”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Located 2 stops from Termini on Metro A line at Manzoni (5 min walk to station to apartment) this beautifully restored apartment was ideal for our stay. Its on the same Metro line as St Peters, Spanish Steps, and Trevi Fountain, and its a 12-ish min walk from the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Beautiful Rome Cathedral, San Giovanni Laterno is a 5 min walk away. 2 double bedrooms, 1 ensuite plus a main bathroom, and 2 "sitting-rooms" - so for 2 couples there's plenty of space. Nearby there are some restaurants, but we were happy to buy food at the local Carrefour Express and do our own thing "at home" after a hard day's sightseeing! Don't get a taxi from Termini, instead find MetroA line, and travel 2 stops to Manzoni. The owner Francesca was really helpful, the apartment was so lovely and opened out into a lovely garden. I can't recommend La Casa di Silvestro highly enough, and I have been recommending it far and wide since returning home to Belfast. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Many thanks Francesca, we had a lovely stay. C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
thank you very much! i wait for you the next time in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;