We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and quiet location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leo T
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great and quiet location. ”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful


First, my apologies for such a late review. My New Years resolution is to finally write reviews I've been meaning to write. So here goes:

We stayed here for over a week during our honeymoon. The apartment was just like the photos and the hosts were attentive and answered all our questions promptly during stay. We were walking distance to the Colosseum and many other historic sites, as well as the metro. We didn't cook, but there is a small grocery store nearby so we bought a few items to have on hand. The apartment is in a quiet building on a quiet street with a nice view of an old church. The shower was a bit on the small side, but worked well. Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psiordets
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice appartment, great location, great stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location near the Colosseum and Piazza di San Marco - great base for walking or public transport. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oles19
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Rome”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Four of us - two adults and two teenagers - stayed for five nights. Victor was very prompt and helpful in answering questions during the booking process.

Emma was waiting for us when we arrived at the apartment. She seemed in a bit of a hurry, but answered our questions and helped us arrange a cab for the next morning's trip to the Vatican as well as a car service to take us to the airport at the end of our stay. There was a laminated map and a list of recommended restaurants for us to use.

There was a small elevator that was helpful in getting the luggage to the third floor. Otherwise, we used the stairs and the balcony entrance during our stay. There is an air conditioner in the bedroom that worked well, but it does not reach the living room. There is a fan in the living room that helped cool things off. The beds were comfortable.

There is one bathroom that you must pass through the bedroom to reach. The shower stall is tiny - probably 1 meter square. The water pressure was not great and the temperature was tricky to regulate. It served our needs, though. I think there was a washing machine but we did not use it. The kitchen was nice. We ate breakfast at the apartment most mornings.

The apartment is in a nice, safe area. There is one small market nearby, a couple of restaurants and a cafe. The Roman Forum is right at the end of the street. That is pretty cool. However, it is fenced in and becomes a large obstacle that you must go around to get to other places.

The area was generally very quiet except for the seagulls. A couple had nested inside the courtyard of the apartment building and would begin screeching around sunrise. We were up early each morning, so they did not interrupt our sleep too much. These things are all over the city and are five times larger and louder than the seagulls that we have in Florida. They are also aggressive and will swoop down and try to steal the gelato right out of your hands!

Overall, the apartment was just as presented in the listing and Victor and Emma were helpful and easy to work with. Therefore, we give it an excellent rating and would recommend it to others visiting Rome.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funkhunky
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nice room, fantastic location. Victor arranged our pick up and drop off at the airport, everything went very smoothly.
Great value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaw j
Zagreb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location in the heart of Rome! Located on a safe and quiet road, we loved the area. Walking distance to everything. Nice apartment, very clean. Ema and Victor were great hosts. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing