We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”
Review of Suppli

Suppli
Ranked #21 of 74 Quick Bites in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised after trying suppli for the first time. We ordered the classic, one with artichokes and one with cheese and pepper. Our favourites were the classic and artichokes. The suppli were crispy on the outside, and the risotto was soft and flavourful on the inside. They were also pretty cheap, at £2 for one. Definitely try it out!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank dxuexue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

This place seems to have a queue out of the door at any given time - and with good reason! We had pizza by the slice (it looked so good I forgot to order the suppli I wanted to try) which was the cheapest lunch we've had so far and one of the best! I can recommend the zucchini flower and anchovies. We ate j

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank lesleyl801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stopped here our first night in the city as it was near our apartment. The pizza was just what we wanted (thin crust, quality ingredients) and we decided to try the suppli as well.

The pizza scored high marks with the family while the suppli had mixed results. The suppli tasted good but the texture of rice and tomato sauce was new and hard to get used to.

Definitely a reasonably priced place for food though. There's no seating so be prepared to order and take away.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mitchello525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great suppli as its name says! Also, awesome risotto and pizza. There’s no seating but a couple of tables for standing only. We got the food to go and there’s a public park nearby with lots of benches. It’s not to be missed if you are in the neighborhood or want authentic Italian food without caring for service/seating.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Hank15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My apologies for the trite title but it is appropriate. Nearly a year ago we spent over a month in Trastevere. Am considering a return trip which of course reminded me of food and the great places to dine in Trastevere. While there I read about this place in a guidebook and decided to try it out. When glancing at the address i realized it was across the street from our apartment and that there must have been a good reason for the daily "line out the door" of this hole in the wall establishment. Oh my goodness...what a treat across the street it turned out to be! I had never had suppli before and anything since then cannot come close in taste and quality. We were able to time our visits to limit the length of the wait in line. But judging from the number of business men in suits standing in line after work the wait is obviously worth it. The bang for your buck (or euro) is hard to beat. The place is clean and the staff pleasant. This is without a doubt the best street food in Rome. Cannot wait to queue up again.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rpv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suppli also viewed

 

Been to Suppli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing