We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming ,cheery compact and clean accommodation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
piantina della casa
grande parco del pineto nei dintorni
affaccio su tranquillo giardino privato
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
penguin07...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming ,cheery compact and clean accommodation :-)”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

if you have chosen the cheaper option of staying outside the city centre than this compact apartment is a great choice . Reasonably priced,, positioned close to public transport and also to the supermarket it provides all one needs for a comfortable stay. Ease of booking and prompt response is always an asset and I found Paula 's response prompt , efficient and warm. We received our deposit back promptly and without any fuss at all.
As always a fabulous holiday in Rome .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review, sure that it'll be helpful to other Guest.
We hope to host you again!
take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoarsaK
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All in one”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for an apartment in Rome that would offer the optimal comfort to my parents, who came to see me for a 5 day visit. I was lucky enough to come across Casa delle Peonie and Paola who is an absolutely amazing host.

Everything about this apartment is wonderful. The bus station taking you to the city centre is right next to the building, and yet the area is very quiet and lovely. The furniture is wonderfully combined and very very comfortable, neat and cute. It gives you a very cozy and home like feeling.

I would recommend this place to almost everyone. It is probably one of the best you will find in Rome. You will feel sad to leave it. In one word: Wonderful. All in one!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for the beautiful words. Happy to have helped you to make you enjoy your holiday.
You'll be welcome whenever you want, it will be a pleasure to host you again!
Keep in touch on web....
Greetings
Paola&Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Very nice Guest, I hope to host you again...
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JFPMass
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Great Host”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I truly enjoyed my 15 day stay at La Casa delle Peonie. This home is beautifully decorated and very comfortably furnished. The owner, Paola, was very welcoming and very helpful. The apartment is very conveniently located with the 990 bus stopping right in front of the building and allowing direct travel to the Vatican and central Rome and connections to the Metro, trains and other buses are very easy. There is a regional train station only a five minutes walk away. It only took is 20 minutes to walk to the Vatican. Nice shops and restaurants are only minutes away. I very much look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and convience
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thanks James, happy to know that you felt good and that you liked the apartment. We always try to do our best to make the house as pleasant as possible, so we are happy when we know that our effort is appreciated! The House of Peonies is waiting for you soon, you're always welcome! Follow us on our site. Greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinky80Ro...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been in September at La Casa delle Peonie, and I spent a wonderful weekend with my friends.
The apartment was in a central position, close to Vatican and the majority of points attraction,
it was well equipped with everything we needed and with any conforts.
Paola was very kind and helpfull, she advised us about shops, restaurants and transports.
I recommend you this wonderful place!
Thank you Paola, I'll return soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaning, comforts and kindness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thanks to you, Guys!
I was very happy to meet you and your friends, you'll be welcome whenever you want!
Keep in touch on fb or follow us on our site!
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 76
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing