We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Apartment location. Just 300 feet from St. Peter's Basilica
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number one. A mirror
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
Bedroom number two. 240 square feet with a queen size bed
The courtyard. The lemon tree
The courtyard. 485 square feet with outdoor furniture under a big gazebo covered by a lemon tree
The courtyard. The lemon tree
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
Fully equipped eat-in kitchen
The apartment's hall
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The living room. 160 square feet with a double sofa bed
The bathroom. Watercolours
The bathroom
The bathroom. Towels provided
The bathroom. The brand new shower
Brand new air conditioning in all bedrooms and living room provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sandra760
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (three adults and a teen-age boy) had plenty of room in this charming apartment near the Vatican. A/C in every room (although we didn't always use it) made for a comfortable stay in Rome. The little courtyard off the kitchen was wonderful to be able to enjoy for morning/afternoon refreshments. Although we were mostly out, this apartment was so nice to come back to after hours out enjoying Rome.

Paolo met us as we arrived from the apartment, and on our last day there, coming back to pick up our suitcases, we met his parents. All wonderful people.

To us, it was reminiscent of what is considered an old building in the (California) bay area, with tall ceilings in the rooms and original doors. Of course, by Italian standards, this is not an old building at all.

Two of the bedrooms are on street side and over a restaurant, but with windows closed at night, not a problem at all as far as noise goes. The living room has a sofa bed and it's window over looks the courtyard. The kitchen and bathroom are updated and modern and both worked perfectly while we were there. Loved the typical Italian shutters that help keep out the summer sun.

Across the street is a good restaurant, grocery store within walking distance, and if you don't feel like walking, close to public transportation. Also, plenty of taxis across the street. One of our first days there we walked back parallel to the Tiber at dusk and it was beautiful.

Like the rest of the time spent in Italy, I wish I had more time in Rome. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Did not feel like I was in a touristy area, although close to the Vatican
Liked least: Not enough time in Rome
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Paolo. Your apartment was perfect for us. It was beautifully presented, fully equipped, easy to get to, close to transport, eateries and all the sites. We had a wonderful time in Rome which I am sure was because we were able to come 'home' of an evening after sight seeing all day to such a lovely welcoming apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to transport and sight seeing and the very comfortable bed!
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCanBrew...
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment very close to the Vatican”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a fantastic location. Very safe area with the Vatican literally at the bottom of the street. Paolo was exceptionally helpful and was waiting for us with lots of useful information. The apartment has a lovely feel, I travelled with my husband and 2 grown up children, plenty of space and with the high ceilings and air conditioning it was so nice to come back to after a hard day sight seeing. The courtyard was an added bonus and I sat out late most evenings with a glass of wine, it was so peaceful and yet the front of the apartment is surrounded by restaurants and shops, so don't know how that happened. Thank you Paolo your wonderful apartment made our trip, being so central it gave us a bit of relaxation time too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james g
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Vatican is at your doorstep”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment next to the Vatican...about 200 meters away. Paolo was a great host and extremely responsive to our questions and requests. Upon arrival, he was present to show us his rental, which was owned by his grandfather and has his art on the walls. The location is convenient to the Vatican, local restaurants and a taxi queue across the street. You are definitely away from the general touristy areas which is nice for the family after a busy day. The apartment has air conditioning which was a definite "must" for me. We used both bedrooms and the sleeper couch in the living room. The back patio is totally private and a great place to have your morning coffee or your evening wine. Wifi included and works well. Great little cafe close by...go out the door to the left about 3 storefronts. Convenience store to the right about 1/4 mile up a slight hill. You are across the River Tiber from the well known other sites. We walked most of it but again, taxis across the street. The only potential issue, but it was NOT when we were there is the apartment is on the first floor and a restaurant is literally below your window. Not to noisy, but just know it is there. If looking to stay in this neighborhood again, I would definitely go back to Paolo's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Vatican
Liked least: Air conditioning could have been a little colder but this may not be an issue for all, as I like a cool sleeping room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaniel...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay just steps from the Vatican”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic! The apartment is quite large with two very big bedrooms, each with a large and comfortable bed and it's own air conditioning unit, and the terrace is really wonderful, too! Even though you're less than a block from the Vatican (we saw the pope twice in five days), it's very quiet. The location is perfect as well - it's an easy walk to Piazza Novona, Campo di Fiore and the Pantheon, and you can also explore Prati and Trionfale by foot quite easily as well. One of the best features of this place, though, is that there's a taxi rank immediately across the street that always has taxis. If you've been to Rome, you'll know that hailing a cab is not a done thing, and taxi ranks are not easy to find or terribly convenient, so having a well-stocked one right across from the apartment was amazing! Paolo was easy to work with and very accommodating. We have been recommending this place to everyone we know, but selfishly I wish it could remain our secret. In short: a great value, wonderful location and excellent owner to deal with!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing