We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location -very close to walk to city...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of coup de foudre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
5
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennell H
Woodbridge, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You can't beat the location of this apartment in the heart of Rome, near the major attractions and near any number of great restaurants. The market at Campo Fiori is steps away. Although small, the apartment is well appointed and immaculately maintained. The owners were very helpful and gave me a list of nearby restaurants all of which were good.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidR144...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whould I Stay Here Again? YES!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
6
people found this review helpful

What more need I say. The pictures are accurate -- they are not misleading as some are. Riccardo, the owner was terrific! He was on the spot when we arrived, gave us a tour of the place and left us alone. When we asked, he gave us several restaurant suggestions which were TERRIFFIC. The place has one of the best bath and showers of any place I've stayed. The kitchen has everything you need. We slept comfortably. I was nice to be on the first floor. The washer was a blessing. Riccardo, the only two tips I would recommend is to put English labels on the washer settings and perhaps a better topper for the bed that keeps one from feeling the split in the mattress.

Finally, Riccardo took the worry out of our departure by booking a friendly driver for our trip back to the airport. Very reasonable rate: 60 euros.

Thank you so much Riccardo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyH1222
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but cosy, in a word, brilliant”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed four nights here and loved every minute, particularly the location and proximity to very nice restaurants and markets. Riccardo was very helpful - two Aussies needed help in Rome. I loved the Osteria Romano restaurant just round the cobbled corner and its friendly owner. The facilities of the apartment were adequate and modern, and the courtyard was brilliant for a bottle of wiine each night. Tthank you Riccardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and locality
Liked least: Can't remember anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_Al_Bi...
Donnybrook, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was really nice, it was in an excellent location and it gave us everything we needed.
I would heartily recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay in Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing