We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Coliseum so close.... just a 10-minute walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coliseum so close.... just a 10-minute walk
kitchen corner with table kitchen corner with table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Coliseum so close.... just a 10-minute walk
kitchen corner with table
kitchen corner with table
wood extending table with chairs
kitchen details
kitchen details
a glance from  the entrance
microwave oven
kitchen view
kitchen corner
stove top
sofa bed
sofa bed
details
2 single beds
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bthroom details
bathroom
tea time
kitchen detail
kitchen details
view
kitchen details
the table set
Nearby: Colosseum view from Colle Oppio garden
Nearby:  'Colosseum' the most famous of all
Nearby: Colle Oppio garden
view
Nearby: the obelisk of St. John's Church in Lateran and the church
Nearby:the beautiful church of Santa Maria Maggiore
altar of the church of Santa Maria Maggiore
Nearby:  the main entrance of the church of St. John in Lateran
Nearby: Church of St. Peter in  Vincoli  and the Moses by  Michelangelo
Nearby: night view of the Colloseum
Nearby: Giulio Cesare statue
Nearby:  Piazza Venezia
Nearby: the famous Arc of Constantine
Nearby: Panella, the best place for a capuccino ( and not only)
Nearby: Panella and the lunch break
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ditjie201...
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful apartment. In a very secure building, with a lift and the bonuses of air conditioning and use of a washing machine, Marina’s place was perfect for our visit during the hot Rome summer. A short walk to the Colosseum, local station and supermarket, we found it very easy to get around.

A lovely host, Marina answered all our questions very promptly and provided us with great suggestions on what to see in Rome. She was very kind and we appreciated the extra little touches in the apartment that exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrel B
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good accommodation”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Marina and Ercolino made us both feel welcome and provided us with lots of information to help make the most of our stay. The apartment has everything you need and is well located for metro and walking to major sites. We also used them for transfer to airport which was excellent. Thank you both

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idris C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The smoothest rent experience ever”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I was welcomed by this amazing couple in this lovely 1 bad flat, 2 min walk from the tube station Vittorio Emanuele, 10 min walk from the Coliseum. They gave me a map and indications not only on restaurants and attractions to visit, but also on special events and art exhibitions taking place during my stay. The apartment can be reached by elevator, it is very quiet during day and night, has air conditioning and it's in perfect condition. Last but not least, it has an authentic home vibe.
Please stay there if you can!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Mount Hope, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Close to the Coliseum, food stores & restaurants.
Marina & Ercolina coudn’t have been nicer & very helpful with maps & directions.
Kitchen is well equipped. The apartment is a very good size with a separate bedroom.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect. You cannot ask for more...”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect apartment and Marina was very friendly and helpful. Location is good at walk distance to a lot of places.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing