We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, great Roman experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of casepier Quirinale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VhsaTab
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, great Roman experience”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pier and Cetti ware wonderful hosts, they arrived on time to meet us at the apartment building entrance. The building is beautiful, well maintained and clean, our teenagers were amazed with the old style elevator.
The location of the apartment is perfect, within walking distance of the main central monuments, churches, fountains, etc. If you like walking, like we do, the route to and from the Vatican is very enjoyable, otherwise, the metro is within a 5 minutes walk from the apartment to visit the farther sites.
We found everything well organized and clean in the apartment, it is much better than advertised. Our hosts showed us the apartment around, they have manuals for all appliances - some different than North America, so very handy for laundry. It is a very quiet apartment.
We had coffee, napkins, sugar, and all the basic kitchen supplies. There are a couple of convenience stores open until late.
What area would be safer to walk and live than right on the Quirinale Hill, neighboring the President's residency ;).
Since we secured our return to Rome, by visiting the Fontana de Trevi, we will definitely stay at Casepier Quirinale again, loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness. Hotel set-up
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PosieH
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well situated apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a great base for us. Situated on the Quirinale Hill we could walk to the Trevi fountain, the Spanish Steps and the Colosseum with little effort. The President's Palace is next door and the Barberini Palace right behind. The washing machine was useful, and the kitchenette great for fixing breakfast. The fold out sofa bed was great for a child, but not so crash hot for adults. It is very quiet.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fellballa...
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent property and good value”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 6 days at Casepier Quirinale. A quiet, attractive location and very well placed for Termini (1km), metro and major bus routes (300m) as well as the major sites of the old city (1-2km). Also a number of good, genuine restaurants in the area (we would particularly recommend the Osteria Barberini just off Piazza Barberini - not to be confused with several other restaurants with Barberini in their name). The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. The photos provided are true to the reality. Our hosts were very courteous, helpful and friendly. This property offers excellent quality/value and we would highly recommend it to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing