We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, excellent pasta”
Review of San Tarcisio

San Tarcisio
Ranked #615 of 13,940 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good wine selection, great Roman pasta. Penne Arabiatta was delicious. Off the beaten path, clearly favored by locals.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Mudit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

This popular place is comfortable, friendly and serves delicious food. Authentic experience. Steps from the Appia Antica resort

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Laura_4318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice local place. Very good service and excellent food. White Lazania. Canneloni with ragu (meat). Piza from the gods of the roman pizzas. Warm enviromet and at the end totaly inexepensive.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank ShayM187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I spent 7 nights at the nearby Apia Antica Resort in September and we ate in this restaurant on 4 occasions because we enjoyed it so much. The food was consistently good and I tried a variety of the pasta dishes, none of which disappointed. Hostess/Owner Adriana is extremely warm and eager to please. Our local currency is extremely weak but despite this we found the meals very well priced - probably the best we experienced in Italy.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Snakeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Outstanding service with some real tasty, interesting dishes, served in a family atmosphere. We would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank SCraig7001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to San Tarcisio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing