We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Apartment/Great Location/Outstanding Hostess”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al Centro Storico Roma Suite
Ranked #24 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Best apartment we have stayed in, in our frequent travels. Lavinia, our hostess, was so kind, charming and helpful. The apartment was bright, beautifully decorated, convenient to all sights and comfortable in every way. The beautiful bathroom was a delight. The washing machine and air conditioning were very much appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and Lavinia's book of instructions and suggestions for restaurants and touring tips with directions helped a lot. Bravo Lavinia and Max! Elizabeth

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oleszewski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

The stay at Rome with Max and Lavinia was fantastic. What a great apartment and location. They have thought of everything that is needed in the apartment and were very friendly, communicative, and very helpful. They stayed with us for as long as we needed, explaining how things work and even helped with us parking our car in a public parking lot by driving with us. They suggested a couple of local places not as well known to tourists and guides, that turned out to be the highlight of our trip, "Casina Valadier" and a local restaurant hangout area that was amazing later in the evening. Thank you, Max and Lavinia, for helping us enjoy a fantastic trip to Rome. We really enjoyed being there thanks to your apartment, help and suggestions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachgoer2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Unless a place is really outstanding I don't usually bother to review it, but this accommodation and the host is worth the time it takes and should be considered by anyone looking to stay in the centre of Rome. On a recent tour around Europe this would have to be one of the best apartments I have stayed at. Outstanding location, incredibly clean, unbelievably conscientious hosts - wouldn't hesitate to recommend nor book again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The apartment was beautiful and within walking distance of every major site you would want to see in Rome. Lavinia was super helpful and very responsive. We will definitely return and I highly recommend. We were a family of 5 adults and 2 teenagers. The two apartments together were perfect. The pull out couch was comfortable as were all the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretcheno190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This was our 2nd stay with Max and Lavinia at this location(of 3 apartments that they have). It is very comfortable, clean and in a great location. We had easy access to the Vatican, about a 15 min walk, as well as Piazza Navona, Trevi Ftn, Pantheon and all the streets in between. Best part is that Campo de Fiori is down the street. There is a cafe` across the street, a bakery and anything you may need nearby. Lavinia is very helpful and accommodating, makes us feel right at home! Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hickster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#3 of 1,169 in Rome
404 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Centro Storico Roma Suite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Centro Storico Roma Suite

Address: Via Dei Banchi Vecchi 61, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,585 - ₹ 12,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming apartments newly restored and furnished with care and elegance. Beamed ceilings, antique original doors and oak flooring give a higher level of quality and elegance.Our apartments are located few steps from Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Campo de’ Fiori and the Vatican City, and within a short walking distance from Roman Forum and Coliseum.The apartments are composed of: entrances, spacious living rooms, cosy bedrooms, elegant and comfortable bathrooms, kitchens fully equipped. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing