We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
130
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews max and lavinia great apartment two bedroom apartment washing machine recommended restaurants the location is perfect pull out couch thought of everything well equipped kitchen warm hospitality a wonderful stay beautiful bathroom directly across the street comfortable stay quiet at night main attractions within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The stay at Rome with Max and Lavinia was fantastic. What a great apartment and location. They have thought of everything that is needed in the apartment and were very friendly, communicative, and very helpful. They stayed with us for as long as we needed, explaining how things work and even helped with us parking our car in a public parking lot by driving with us. They suggested a couple of local places not as well known to tourists and guides, that turned out to be the highlight of our trip, "Casina Valadier" and a local restaurant hangout area that was amazing later in the evening. Thank you, Max and Lavinia, for helping us enjoy a fantastic trip to Rome. We really enjoyed being there thanks to your apartment, help and suggestions.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachgoer2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Unless a place is really outstanding I don't usually bother to review it, but this accommodation and the host is worth the time it takes and should be considered by anyone looking to stay in the centre of Rome. On a recent tour around Europe this would have to be one of the best apartments I have stayed at. Outstanding location, incredibly clean, unbelievably conscientious hosts - wouldn't hesitate to recommend nor book again!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The apartment was beautiful and within walking distance of every major site you would want to see in Rome. Lavinia was super helpful and very responsive. We will definitely return and I highly recommend. We were a family of 5 adults and 2 teenagers. The two apartments together were perfect. The pull out couch was comfortable as were all the bedrooms.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretcheno190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This was our 2nd stay with Max and Lavinia at this location(of 3 apartments that they have). It is very comfortable, clean and in a great location. We had easy access to the Vatican, about a 15 min walk, as well as Piazza Navona, Trevi Ftn, Pantheon and all the streets in between. Best part is that Campo de Fiori is down the street. There is a cafe` across the street, a bakery and anything you may need nearby. Lavinia is very helpful and accommodating, makes us feel right at home! Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hickster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Dear Lavina & Max,

Excellent is not the proper word, actually we do not have words to express our feeling, best hospitality ever received.

Location is just perfect it can't be better in Rome, Apartment is very well kept on the mezzanine floor or say 1st floor no lift required although the building has a lift.

Everything is just nearby the "Express" is across the street and "Coop" is 200 meters Bus stand is 50 Meters, rest all attractions are walking.

Host were very active and accommodating to our demands and very very responsive to our inquisitive questions, Lavina replied to everything with ease and perfection.

We will be back soon..

regards,
Madhu-Gagan

Room tip: Just the perfect place and location to stay is Rome if you do not want to walk much, everything just nearby...
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gagan_madhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews