We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Scipioni Luxury B&B
Ranked #486 of 3,767 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2016

this was a really neat place to stay. The caged elevator made getting my bag up to the 5th floor easy. They were accommodating by allowing early check in. They also allowed us to leave our suitcases there the morning we checked out so that we could do more sightseeing before leaving.
No complaints, everything was perfect, The room was super clean, the bathroom was roomy. Easy access to the room. The breakfast was sufficient for my need. The building was so cool.
I'm not a big B & B person, but I would highly recommend this very comfortable and convenient place.
Stayed here with 3 friends, we each had separate rooms and everyone was very pleased with their room.

Room Tip: All good from what I can tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyR213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Our trip to Rome was made so memorable, with the help of Federica and her staff. My partner and I just completed a 2 week tour and 2 week cruise home , Rome to Miami . A long planned trip. In Rome , Federica had a driver waiting at the airport for us to take us to the hotel , and also to take us to the cruise port at the end of our visit. She also found us a laundry since we were living out of a suitcase for a month. The room was always spotless, and ready when we returned each day. She and staff always had recommendations on restaurants and subway travel around Rome. Yes it is not a full service hotel, like a Marriott or Hilton but like your own apt. in the city , with a helpful neighbor. This is the way to travel !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We (wife & i) stayed in this B&B for 5 nights in summer of 2015.

Place is very close (by foot about 10-15 min) to Vatican but at the same time dislocated from other sights of town (need to use metro or taxi), so keep that in mind.

It’s located in nice neighborhood, old building (but nice), on the 5th floor.

Room (had view on cupola of St Peter's basilica - sweet) and bathroom were modern and were kept clean and tidy.  

Offer and variety of food at breakfast was good even though we ate pretty late.

As for reception desk, two young girls worked there, we didn’t bother them much (only to arrange pickup from airport and to keep an eye on luggage while we go sightseeing on our last day because checkout was much earlier than our flight) and they satisfied our requests. Regarding the rest (what to see, where to eat and go out) we had acquaintance who lived there, so he gave us some info, plus we did some exploration for ourselves.

Overall recommendation if you’re not too demanding

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Huey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was big and pleasant. The bathroom was nice also. We really couldn't complain much about the hotel. It wasn't far from the Vatican and we could see it out of our window. However the room needs a kettle so visitors can make a hot drink when the reception isn't open. Also the breakfast really wasn't very good at all. The reviews are quite accurate about what is there. The first day we had a croissant and some cereal, we didn't fancy the meat or the cheese in plastic wrapping. The second day we asked if there were any croissants and they said we were too late.... We have paid for breakfast so wasn't too impressed by this. We just had cereal. The third day we didn't bother with the breakfast. So if they add a kettle to the rooms and sort the breakfast out just a bit it would really have been perfect .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeMelTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very nice rooms in a very safe and beautiful neighborhood near the Vatican area. Our room was comfortable and very, very clean! Our hostess, Frederica was very polite and always there to help us if we needed anything. All the rooms have beautiful view since they are on the fifth floor.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,032 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#469 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#229 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#73 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Scipioni Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Scipioni Luxury B&B

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 153, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 3,767 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,794 - ₹ 11,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenza Scipioni Luxury B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Scipioni Luxury B&B is located on the top floor of an historic building inside the elegant Prati district of Rome, a few steps from the Basilica of St. Pietro, the Vatican Museums and Castel St. Angelo. All rooms are elegantly furnished and have a beautiful view of the dome of St. Pietro and the rooftops of the Eternal City.All rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower, hairdryer, TV LED 22, 32 or 42 inches, Sky channel, Wireless Internet, heating, independent air conditioning, safe and minibar.Metro: Line A, at Ottaviano - S. Pietro stop (200 m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza Scipioni Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing