We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
328
74
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
74
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts perfect location vatican city lovely clean room ottaviano metro station each morning fresh croissants st peters breakfast in bed taxi stand public transportation explore rome excellent stay within walking distance around the corner wonderful hotel small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is an excellent B&B a well-placed bolt hole to explore Rome. We took our family there who loved it. Breakfast in PJs was really fun and to have access to the whole of Rome within walking distance made our lives really easy. From start to finish the owners were amazing so helpful and didn't mind with my emailing for advice as to where to eat etc. They even help with airport transfer as well which I would recommend. They think of everything and a well-stocked fridge and coffee station were very useful. Highly recommend and would go back........

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MattH4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaGnecco, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Matt for this wonderful review !! We loved having you and your family as guests and hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fabulous apartment & hosts. Got exactly as promised & breakfast was really lovely.
Danny arranged Taxi collection at the airport which was really helpful. The property is literally 5 mins stroll to St Peters, easy transport on your doorstep.
Love this place!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jobsworth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you Danny and Ema for our lovely stay. You were the most wonderful host!

What we love:
- Friendly and knowlegable host
- Clean and comfortable rooms
- Lovely breakfast in pajamas
- Location, near Ottaviano metro
- Nice toiletries

What we dont like:
- Nothing!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank scrapmehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ema e, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review and wonderful opinion on us...Hope to see you again at La Cupola del Vaticano.
Arrivederci, a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I visited Rome with my 87-year old dad, and we are so glad we stayed here. The room was clean and spacious (with a view on 'la cupola' of the Saint Peter), we enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast in our room, and the location was excellent. Larry, Emma and Soreen: thank you for making our stay unforgettable!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alambr815394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ema e, Guest Relations Manager at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review on us. Happy you enjoyed your stay with us at La Cupola. Arrivederci, a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Amazing hotel. Ema was very helpful pointing out where to visit/eat etc and the map she gave us was very helpful. Delicious 'breakfast in pyjamas ' , very cute. Busy street with lots of cafes/restaurants/bars/shops and a stone's throw from the Vatican. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlesli454001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ema e, Guest Relations Manager at La Cupola del Vaticano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

...Thank you for your beautiful review we loved it so much
Hope to see you again in Roma
Arrivederci, a presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews