We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location, quiet, pretty, good value with very...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
grannye1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab location, quiet, pretty, good value with very minor suggestions for even better!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dimora Luminosa is in a great location, 5 minutes walk from the Vatican and less to the Tiber, and 100m or so from the airport shuttle bus stop. It's a 10-15 minute walk to Piazza Navona and metres from cash point, restaurants, supermarket.
It faces an internal courtyard and also overlooks St Angelo's - it's very quiet (but still light and airy). The staircase and lift are quaint and evocative.
The apartment is pleasant, though a minor issue is that the kitchen worktop space is a bit crowded and using the kettle and microwave at the same time not possible. It was not clear what to do with rubbish, which started to be a bit of a problem by the end of our week. If you stay, ask about this on arrival - the owners are lovely, helpful, and very welcoming.
The bedrooms are spacious and our experience would have been even better with a re-arrangement of furniture in the bigger bedroom to add a sofa or a couple of comfy chairs - we missed having somewhere comfortable to sit around in as a group - though the kitchen/diner is very comfortable for sitting around a bit more formally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and view from bedroom
Liked least: Limited kitchen for cooking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sappel417
Copiague, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You can walk almost everywhere from here!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is just as pictured. Clean and comfortable. Ask Flaminia where the nearest food store is if you would like to make a few meals (a stove top, toaster, k-cup type espresso maker...no american coffee maker... electric kettle, microwave). Really cute place with small old (whats not in Italy?) fashioned elevator. Bring extra toiletries...there is liquid soap, small hand soap and packaged shower gel. We stayed 9 nights and sheets and towels and a cleaning was done midway. That was unexpected and very nice. No "living room" area. Just a cushioned seat which we used to pile all our purchases and bags on. Beds are comfortable, a little on the hard side (to me, husband loved it).
Vatican is a 10 minute walk and an excellent place to stay if you will be spending a lot of time visiting the vatican sites. Subway is also a 10 minute walk. Although the bus stop is across the street, we did not use it. 15-20 minute walk to Piazza Navonna, Campo di Fiori.
This neighborhood is non touristy so a little Italian will really help. A few blocks over to Vatican tourist area and all speak English! Thank you Bianca and Flaminia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auzie99
Mulgrave, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely Unit in a Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved our stay here at Dimora Luminosa "Bright House". The owners went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible. The apartment itself is decorated with modern furnishings, is bright and airy and extremely well located to both the Vatican City (maybe 800m walk) and Castle St. Angelo (maybe 200m walk). This made getting to both venues on foot and early (before the long lines developed) very easy indeed. Also, bus 492 stops at the front door of the apartment making travel into the city or to Termini Station relatively simple as well. Will definately stay here again if I find myself in Rome in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you of beautiful words and appreciation to Bright House. I hope you have solved your problem quickly passports and that the return trip was enjoyable
Bianca, june 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yossi S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment,very clean, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found the apartment to be very clean and in great condition. Having 2 bathrooms was very handy after a long day. Bianca, her sister and daughter were very helpful, and even had a delicious cake for us on arrival. The location is great - very quiet and safe neighborhood and only 5 minutest walking distance to the Vatican. I would not hesitate to recommend this great place for anyone to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No lounge room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
I have read the wonderful review.
I again thank you all for your kindness and for keeping my apartment in perfect condition.
Bianca,june 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek O
Chinnor
1 review
“Nice apartment. Helpful and friendly.”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling with three small children. Bianca was very helpful and provided a cot for us. The apartment was just as the pictures show and a short walk to The Vatican and Piazza Navona. Bianca met us on arrival and departure and even provided us with homemade cakes on arrival.

First time I have booked through trip advisor and it was great.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks Derek for the nice words about me and my apartment.

An affectionate greeting to your wife and kiss the girls
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing