We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Small, modern boutique hotel that is located within a 10/15 minute walk from all of the major attractions in Rome with the exception of Colosseum which is about 25/30 mins away (however it's an enjoyable walk that's mostly downhill and takes you past the stunning Piazza Venezia building).

Only stayed for two nights and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were basic but fine for a quick eat before exploring the city.

Only complaints came from the wife and centred around the darkness of room and lack of mirrors. Our shower screen had part of the sealing missing which soaked the bathroom but this would have been room specific and easily sorted.

Would visit again, mainly due to location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Navona Colors Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in Rome. The staff was so helpful, even before our stay began. Emiliano helped us secure our transfer from the airport to the hotel. Once we arrived, the front desk was so kind and helpful that we knew we were in great hands. We were leaving for a tour the next morning at 6:45 am, before the breakfast room would be open. The staff arranged for our breakfast to be packed and ready to go so we could eat before our tour.

The room was perfect; clean, well supplied, and icy cold. After a long day of sight-seeing and 98 degree heat, the efficient air conditioning was so wonderfully refreshing. I even had to adjust the air one night because it was so cold. I've never had to do that before!

The location of the hotel couldn't be beat. It truly was in the center of everything. We walked everywhere, and saw all the major sights of the city just steps from the hotel. We only took a taxi once, and that was to come back from an evening tour of the colosseum. We could have walked it, but we were just too tired from the day.

Such a pleasant stay! The staff easily arranged another transfer to the airport for us, and kindly held onto our bags for us after we checked out so we could do our last bits of shopping and sight seeing before we left.

We would definitely recommend this hotel, and we hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I had looked all over Rome to find a two room hotel room for our family of four. I had read about the Navona Colors Annex apartment. It was about 4 steps from the hotel. I was a little nervous about some of the reviews saying it was noisy and the wi-fi only worked in front of the door.

First off, we stayed for 5 nights. The apartment was immaculate and spacious. The air conditioning was ice cold, which was needed. The location was so perfect and in THE most charming area of Rome. The customer service was so friendly and anything we needed was done. The hot water was having problems and it was fixed within hours. The wifi was also fixed and is working perfectly now. Yes, the bathroom is very small, but it didn't bother us too much. Yes, there was some noise (you're in a city!). We heard some clinking of dishes and people talking occasionally. But, I am not super sensitive to noise, so it didn't bother me at all. The apartment is dark, but they have good lighting and it actually helped us sleep better at night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful with restaurant ideas and airport transportation. Two days of our trip we had early morning outings before the breakfast room was open and they had breakfast bags ready for us. We loved the location most of all!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Earlobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAVONACOLORS, Responsabile reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello Earlobrien,
Thank you so much for you lovely words, was a pleasure offered you and your beautiful family all our best services.
Don't hesitate to come back .
Grazie Mille
With love all the Navona Colors Staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Navona Colors Hotel is a very modern (especially in relation to Rome) hotel. It was clean, nicely located, and well-taken care. Wifi worked well, and breakfast was sufficient. My complaint is they did not honor the free airport transfer (included with a 3-night stay) and charged my credit card after I departed.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 3 are larger (103, 203, 303)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ramsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAVONACOLORS, Responsabile reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Ramsey,
Thank you so much for your review, about your reporting...
Is a pleasure to me explain you once again that you booked the Special Offer that not include the FREE transfer, probably has been confused?.. every offers in our website have their own descriptions (to read). Now the point is !!! however all of us informed you about the cost of the transfer service it was left unpaid.
We love transparency and our private emails are the proof of it.
Have a Great Summer
Evelyn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Just back from Rome.The Navona Colors Hotel was an excellent choice for a Rome adventure.Small boutique hotel just a short block way from Piazza Navona.A 5 minute walk to the Pantheon.Comfortable bed, good water pressure and good air conditioning which was needed with 90 degree temperatures.David and Claudia were very helpful and efficient.Able to leave a suitcase at the hotel for the weekend while I took a side trip to Florence.David printed off my boarding pass which made the trip home from the airport a breeze.Only thing is ask not to be put into one the 2 rooms on the ground floor as they are noisy due to breakfast room & elevator.Several very good restaurants next door and in the surrounding streets.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#133 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#52 of 1,267 in Rome
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#25 of 1,267 in Rome
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Orso 38 - 39, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 8,352 - ₹ 21,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing