We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navona Colors Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 319
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$ 331
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 386
US$ 321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 271
US$ 261
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 185
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 227
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 401
US$ 322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 380
US$ 266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
474
201
48
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
201
48
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonawalking distanceperfect locationsmall boutique hotellovely boutiquegreat hotelnespresso machinequiet streetcomfortable bedmajor sightsspanish stepsrecommend this hotelheart of romewalked everywherethe ground floornice roompastries
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I had looked all over Rome to find a two room hotel room for our family of four. I had read about the Navona Colors Annex apartment. It was about 4 steps from the hotel. I was a little nervous about some of the reviews saying it was noisy and the wi-fi only worked in front of the door.

First off, we stayed for 5 nights. The apartment was immaculate and spacious. The air conditioning was ice cold, which was needed. The location was so perfect and in THE most charming area of Rome. The customer service was so friendly and anything we needed was done. The hot water was having problems and it was fixed within hours. The wifi was also fixed and is working perfectly now. Yes, the bathroom is very small, but it didn't bother us too much. Yes, there was some noise (you're in a city!). We heard some clinking of dishes and people talking occasionally. But, I am not super sensitive to noise, so it didn't bother me at all. The apartment is dark, but they have good lighting and it actually helped us sleep better at night.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful with restaurant ideas and airport transportation. Two days of our trip we had early morning outings before the breakfast room was open and they had breakfast bags ready for us. We loved the location most of all!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Earlobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAVONACOLORS, Responsabile reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello Earlobrien,
Thank you so much for you lovely words, was a pleasure offered you and your beautiful family all our best services.
Don't hesitate to come back .
Grazie Mille
With love all the Navona Colors Staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Navona Colors Hotel is a very modern (especially in relation to Rome) hotel. It was clean, nicely located, and well-taken care. Wifi worked well, and breakfast was sufficient. My complaint is they did not honor the free airport transfer (included with a 3-night stay) and charged my credit card after I departed.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 3 are larger (103, 203, 303)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAVONACOLORS, Responsabile reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Ramsey,
Thank you so much for your review, about your reporting...
Is a pleasure to me explain you once again that you booked the Special Offer that not include the FREE transfer, probably has been confused?.. every offers in our website have their own descriptions (to read). Now the point is !!! however all of us informed you about the cost of the transfer service it was left unpaid.
We love transparency and our private emails are the proof of it.
Have a Great Summer
Evelyn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Just back from Rome.The Navona Colors Hotel was an excellent choice for a Rome adventure.Small boutique hotel just a short block way from Piazza Navona.A 5 minute walk to the Pantheon.Comfortable bed, good water pressure and good air conditioning which was needed with 90 degree temperatures.David and Claudia were very helpful and efficient.Able to leave a suitcase at the hotel for the weekend while I took a side trip to Florence.David printed off my boarding pass which made the trip home from the airport a breeze.Only thing is ask not to be put into one the 2 rooms on the ground floor as they are noisy due to breakfast room & elevator.Several very good restaurants next door and in the surrounding streets.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Really nice hotel with really helpful staff in a really good location - what more do we need to say? The continental buffet breakfast was good too. We opted for a Superior Room which was nice (but not big).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We nice boutique hotel with a very central location. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable beds but what made this place special for us was the staff, always friendly and taking very good care of their guests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews