We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Nice Location, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #76 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Navona Colors Hotel is a very modern (especially in relation to Rome) hotel. It was clean, nicely located, and well-taken care. Wifi worked well, and breakfast was sufficient. My complaint is they did not honor the free airport transfer (included with a 3-night stay) and charged my credit card after I departed.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 3 are larger (103, 203, 303)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAVONACOLORS, Responsabile reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Ramsey,
Thank you so much for your review, about your reporting...
Is a pleasure to me explain you once again that you booked the Special Offer that not include the FREE transfer, probably has been confused?.. every offers in our website have their own descriptions (to read). Now the point is !!! however all of us informed you about the cost of the transfer service it was left unpaid.
We love transparency and our private emails are the proof of it.
Have a Great Summer
Evelyn B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Just back from Rome.The Navona Colors Hotel was an excellent choice for a Rome adventure.Small boutique hotel just a short block way from Piazza Navona.A 5 minute walk to the Pantheon.Comfortable bed, good water pressure and good air conditioning which was needed with 90 degree temperatures.David and Claudia were very helpful and efficient.Able to leave a suitcase at the hotel for the weekend while I took a side trip to Florence.David printed off my boarding pass which made the trip home from the airport a breeze.Only thing is ask not to be put into one the 2 rooms on the ground floor as they are noisy due to breakfast room & elevator.Several very good restaurants next door and in the surrounding streets.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Really nice hotel with really helpful staff in a really good location - what more do we need to say? The continental buffet breakfast was good too. We opted for a Superior Room which was nice (but not big).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We nice boutique hotel with a very central location. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable beds but what made this place special for us was the staff, always friendly and taking very good care of their guests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We just came back from 2 nights in Rome and this was our 4'th time in that hotel
It was our first time in the apartments building and it was very disappointing
the room is big yes' but there was a strong sewage smell the whole time, the toilet area is too small- if your are taller than 5.7 feet you will need to seat sideways
the water in the shower flipped from hot to cold and the flow is poor
the WiFi works only if you are 2 feet from the router
seems like the bedroom window is adjacent to a restaurant and there are a lot of flees and mosquito all the time- our 11 month old baby stung a lot
over all- we do like the hotel otherwise we wouldn't have returned all the time but the apartments are big disappointment.

Room Tip: well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#112 of 1,272 in Rome
1,156 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,272 in Rome
1,062 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#117 of 1,272 in Rome
526 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Orso 38, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 6,538 - ₹ 19,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing