We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in the heart of Rome and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View via Frattina
View via Mario dei Fiori
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patrick M
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the heart of Rome and great price too!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment in the heart of Rome very close to all the things you go visit when in Rome or else not too far by walking distance. Right next by a subway station too. Apartment was very clean and nice, exactly what you look for when you are a city like this and when you are out visiting a lot. Price was superb and its way better then renting a hotel! Owner was very welcoming and heartwarming even if I arrived not really on scheduled (sorry for hat again). I TOTALLY RECOMMEND CASA LAVINIA!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to all sights, nice area around aprtment
Liked least: Nothing to mention here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIYholida...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean Apartment, hospitable host, great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Glad we chose to stay at the Spanish Steps. Thats where this property is located. We arrived after dark like at 9pm. Though the street where the apartment is located is not accessible by taxi, the taxi stand was just 50 metres away. Streets in that area are safe and brightly lit-up. Apartment is in a secured.building. Cafes and restaurants were open when we arrived. Host Anna's husband was there waiting at the apartment to show us the going-about, etc. Checking out was just as easy. informative folder in apartment for us to orientate to the apartment and surrounding. Beds were comfortable including the sofa bed which my teenage daughter slept on. As a one-bedroom apartment, bedroom was comfortable. The kitchen/living area where the sofa bed is, would be small if one has to sleep and also cook there. Anyway, who would want to cook in Rome? Restaurants everywhere. Very comfortable for two occupants but still ok for 3 adults or two adults and 2 children. The underground Metro and the Spanish Steps is less then 5 mins walk away. One can also walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona. If you have young children, just be careful when you exit the building as there is no pavement and cars (though restricted on that street) just drive by in front of you. I observed that such narrow street layout is quite common in the city of Rome anyway.
Wifi was good speed too. Apartment is on 2nd floor and no lift, so not recommended for people with mobility challenges. Anna and family was very clear and helpful throughout from the moment we booked and till we left, answering our queries, sms/email

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, restful sleep, Clean and functional apartment (even provided rain coats), good wifi
Liked least: Coming out of buidling onto street, got to be watchful of passing vechicles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XuNami
Redmond, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location, perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (4 years, 1.5 years)”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 9 nights during our visit to Rome in Oct 2014.

The location of the apartment is excellent. We were 2 minutes from Piazza de Spagna and the metro station which made getting around very, very easy. There were many places open late for food, drinks and gelato. It is also a safe location, and always populated so you don't have to worry if you are out late. And lastly, there are 3 pharmacies (all within 1-2 minutes of the apartment) and a grocery store (just under 10 minute walk) very close by so you can stock up on what you need for you and your family.

Getting to the apartment was a bit tricky because despite having the address, the cab driver didn't seem to know the details and thought he had to leave us at Piazza de Spagna instead of us at the apartment. Now the piazza is less than 2 minutes away, but with 1 suitcase, 2 carry-ons, 1 stroller and 2 kids, it is preferable to be dropped at the exact location! Luckily the apartment owner was willing to talk to the cab driver on my cell phone and explain to him the exact way to get there, so there was no issue.

When we got there, we were met by the owner and he explained everything to us and gave us phone numbers to contact them should we need any help.

The apartment had everything we needed. The bed and the sofa-bed were comfortable. There were extra pillows and blankets as well. It had air conditioning but we did not need to use it. The kitchenette is small but fully functional and we were able to make tea/coffee/breakfast each day with no problem. The washing machine is very small, but sufficient for our short stay and with 2-3 loads we were fully caught up. Note, there is no dryer but this is common in Italy (and also in our home country) so we were OK with that. The TV had enough channels for the few times we needed it - news, cartoons. The internet connectivity (wifi) was great.

Lastly, the owners were very prompt and courteous with responding to emails at all stages - before making the booking, after the booking but before our arrival, and then lastly once we were in Rome itself.

We would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Climbing the stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoJK
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Great Location for Exploring Rome on Foot”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of three found the apartment very convenient for exploring Rome on foot. The Spanish Steps are just around the corner and it’s only a few steps farther to the Spagna Metro Station. It’s a short walk in the other direction to Via del Corso and the main sights. The apartment itself was clean and well maintained. With windows on two sides, it was airy and bright. There’s ample air conditioning, too. Very interesting grocery store within walking distance. Anna very thoughtfully provides maps, guides, and information. Definitely would stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to Spagna Metro Station for easy touring
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Rome at the end of April and this place was an amazing choice. We had 3 people in our group, all adults, and this place accommodated us perfectly. The apartment is 3 minutes, at the most, from the Spanish Steps. Check in was easy despite arriving late from the airport. This was a wonderful location and the apartment was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing