We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good and natural icecream”
Review of Fatamorgana

Fatamorgana
Ranked #58 of 871 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Monti
Description: In 2003 Maria Agnese Spagnuolo opened her individual gelato shop. Since then she rose from the ranks by creating unique flavours. The Passion of Maria Agnese for the freezing world transformed her shop intoa fine atelier of the frozen dessert, where hand-made gelato becomes anextraordinary experience!
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Fatamorgana is a really nice place. They have all the ice cream classics you wish for and also great creations like rose with walnuts, rice and vanilla, mint and choclate. Plus nothing tastes processed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Z7806QTsophied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We visited 2 of these stores over our week in Roma. As a huge gelato lover and in my 5 weeks to date had not missed a day i was a little disappointed in the Trastevere store.
It was close to our apartment. My first visit here was 3 years ago and loved it.
This visit not as much. Still great gelato but not good value for money. Not once did the 2 scoops reach the rim of the cup. For €2.50 disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tafettagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We took a nice piece of ice cream after dinner. Line outside the place tells a lot about the quality and prices. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GoPlaces814719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We had gelato here on our last day in Rome. They had a great selection of flavours. It was reasonably priced and delicious. The little square outside has a couple of benches and a wall to sit on while enjoying your gelato. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 730lucyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Don't miss this amazing Gelato when you're in Rome! It's natural, organic, and have all sorts of inventive flavors.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Glory453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fatamorgana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing