We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moka PoP Kitchen and Living Room Moka PoP, first Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Moka PoP Kitchen and Living Room
Moka PoP, first Bedroom
500 Pop Bedroom
VESPA PoP room, twin beds can be set up as a king size
VESPA PoP room king size bed
Moka POP Bathroom
Rooftop terrace
Moka PoP Washing Machine
500 Pop Bedroom
500 Pop Bedroom
500 PoP bathroom (en suite)
500 PoP bathroom (en suite)
VESPA PoP room, twin beds can be set up as a king size
VESPA PoP room
VESPA PoP room
VESPA PoP bathroom (en suite)
VESPA PoP bathroom (en suite)
VESPA PoP bathroom (en suite)
MOKA POP APT. LAYOUT
Italian hospitality excellence
Moka PoP Kitchen
An original art piece in the living room
Our office is based in the same building, ground floor
The perfect location: you'll reach the Coliseum in only 10mins walk through the Colle Oppio Park
View from the rooftop terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
holiday89...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The Mokhouse was a wonderful place to stay for our trip in Rome. It was clean and comfortable, the check - in was very efficient (something that not always happens in Italy), and the apartment was close to all the sights. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant next door (we went three times in a week). Our family would have no hesitation in recommending the Mokhouse to travellers.
Robin and Neil (Perth, January, 2014)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy83
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment is in a fantastic location for walking to all the attractions of Rome. I thought it might be a little far for the Spanish steps but this was actually a nice walk, no problems. The area around the apartment has shops, and many restaurants including a nice cake shop and ice cream stand so be warned, if you are on a diet! The apartment block is run by Silvia and there is some one there during the say to help with any issues, they printed our vatican tickets for us, and were very helpful. We had no problems during our stay, every thing was clean and worked. The living space does not have a great view so not a place you would spend a lot of time in, but as a center for seeing Rome almost perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving :-(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945jeffo
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at Moka Pop Apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the Moka Pop apartment for 5 nights during our trip to Rome. This was the first city on a 16 day tour through Italy and France. We stayed at 4 different apartments, but when we asked the kids (ages 22, 22 and 16) which was their favorite, they all voted for Mok'house! Silvia and Isabella were both extremely helpful leading up to the trip with planning and during the trip with local tips. The apartment was just as promised and very comfortable for our family. There can be a bit of street noise below, but dual pane windows completely shut out the noise. Very satisfied with the stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meirion M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay at Mok'house”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed at the Moka Pop and Moka Classic with 12 others in February 2013. We were all very impressed by the high standard of the apartments, their modern style and very helpful and friendly staff working at the Mok'house.

The staff at the Mok'house were always willing to help with any queries I had, from the booking, right up to departing the apartments.

I would highly recommend these apartments, and should I return to Rome with a large Group in future, I will be hoping that these apartments are available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of the apartment
Liked least: Wifi could be better
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibicha...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel with friendly people”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We were a group of 6, stay here for 3 nights as the price is extremely reasonable. It is 9 min walk from colosseum and the place is quite safe (it actually removed all our worries on how bad the safety of Rome is). For the apartment, I can say it is out of our expectation. We stay in an apt with 3 rooms and most importantly 3 bathrooms!!!! It is nicely deco and very clean, the open kitchen includes all the cooking utensils we need to make a big meal on the last stay of our stay (go to Eataly to look for some nice and fresh food, then you can cook by yourself). Also, the staff Silvia, Isabella and Claudio were extremely helpful, though we paid for a minimal amount of late surcharge as we arrived Rome around 12am, they can still arrange people to assist us, really appreciate for that!
The only thing that we might have little complaint is the missing of an elevator. We already shopped a lot before Rome so a total of 1x luggages, we have to move them up 2 stairs so a bit exhausted. Please keep your luggage handy and don't do much shopping before checking in :P.
But overall, we have a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location and spacious area
Liked least: lack of a lift as we have many luggages
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing