We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 147
US$ 134
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 181
US$ 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 279
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 203
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 171
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 70
Venetia Palace
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 439
US$ 373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 634/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 128
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,104
394
44
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
394
44
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartermini stationtop floorwhere breakfast is servedfree upgradenespresso machinemini barfantastic hotelsmall liftbreakfast areawould definitely stay here againour honeymoonhop on hoproof gardendeluxe roomstayed here for nightsreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed here our last night in Italy, arriving from Naples on the train. This hotel's convenience to the train station is its best feature. The check-in staff was very nice, though I can't say the same for the harried breakfast staff. WiFi is good, and non-alcoholic drinks from the mini bar are free. Our room looked pretty warn, with scuff marks on the wall. The single, small elevator made it challenging to get to the 8th floor breakfast room and the lobby. Breakfast was mediocre compared to our other experiences in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank betsy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for have make a review for The Independent Hotel" it's really important for us have suggestions from the customers' part. SO we can mix our idea with your objective and non-partisan point of view.
Regarding your kind feedback I would like to let you know that in these days we are making important maintenance for renew some rooms so I'm almost sure you will find a totally better situation if you would like to stay with us again in the future. For the breakfast we try, with our choices, to satisfy guests who come from all over the world.
Thanks a lot of course for have also emphasized the positive points you've found.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Had a couple days at this hotel before we flew home. On arrival we were given an upgrade of a room. Was very clean and extremely spacious. We had a balcony looking onto the back of the property. This is the only thing I would change as my husband likes to people watch and would have liked a view looking into the street. The breakfast was lovely and a good start to the day. Staff really make this hotel as they are helpful and so professional and friendly. We really enjoyed our time here. It is very central and views from the rooftop bar are stunning. Just book and go you cannot go wrong

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catmorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
first of all thanks for the nice review you wrote to us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to have the opportunity to host you for a longer period in order to let you discover much as possible.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was great, the location was great and the hotel rooftop was great.

It was close to two metro stations.

We stayed at the suites. The suites are only a couple of doors down from the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for the amazing review and for choosing the Independent Suites for your holiday in Rome.
Everyday we wish to assist the guest in the best way possible, for that reason we are happy to read from reviews like this that we managed to. Thanks again and see you next time!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel, just 5 minutes away from Termini Station..The breakfast was so perfect.It is served at the 8 floor with so nice view.Our room was big and clean and all the staff are very kind and very helpful..
Excellent choice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank kathspitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for the nice review you wrote to us.
We are happy to read that you appreciated the hotel with its rooms comfortable and lightened, the staff smiling and helpful and the strategic location.

Hope to meet you again
Rgeards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed over 3 nights and had a wonderful time.
Location wise - brilliant, 5 mins walk from the station, 20 mins from most of the other sights and 45 - 50 min from the Vatican.
Though we didn’t eat at the hotel there are many good restaurants near by, some within 2 mins of the hotel.
Service - impeccable. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Room - all the basics included and it was clean. Overall very good considering Possible design flaw - no extractor fans in the bathroom.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for the review and for the high score!
Location, very very good to visit the city and the main monuments: the staff always ready to help you. You are talking about 2of our strength and we are happy to know that you appreciated and enjoyed it.
Hope to seeyou again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews