We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Home Base in Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Lift
Entrance
Building
4 fontane - 100 mt from the apartment
Quirinale - 5 minutes walking from the apartment
Spanish Steps - 10 minutes walking away
Trevi Fountain - 10 minutes walking from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2SistersB...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Home Base in Rome”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I (58 and 63) stayed here for 3 weekday nights in late October, and had a lovely stay. Francesco was wonderful to work with, speaks great English, and was very thoughtful, helpful and responsive during our stay as well as during the planning of our trip, giving us great advice by email and arranging an airport driver for us (Euros 45).

The apartment was very clean, well stocked with everything we needed for light meals, and is in a very safe building and neighborhood. The master bedroom was very spacious, and having 2 full baths was a real bonus, as was having an elevator in the building which is very rare. The living room / kitchen area is compact but was just fine for two of us. It is in an excellent location for exploring Rome, and is walking distance to many sites, buses and the subway. Just know that it is at the top of a hill so there is some up hill walking at the end of your day.

Our favorite restaurants in the area were Ristorante La Pentolaccia on Via Flavia 38, and Hostaria Romana on Via del Boccaccio 1 (at Via Rasella).

Two minor comments ... The building is mostly offices so it is very quiet at night which is wonderful, but if you are a light sleeper you may be woken up early in the morning by neighboring doors being opened and closed. Also, I personally found the sofabed mattress uncomfortable, but other reviewers have not expressed a problem with it. But these are minor concerns, and they would not prevent us from renting it again.

Overall, we would recommend this apartment as it provided excellent value and was a great home base while in Rome, and Francesco was a terrific host. Grazie mille Francesco!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Francesco's customer service, and having an elevator and 2 full baths.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John20151...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Centrally located, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this comfortable apartment on our first five nights in Italy. Our host, Francesco, arranged for our pick up from the airport and we got there without a problem. As it is located on the third floor we were very happy to have the elevator, especially when we came back laden with shopping and groceries. The apartment is just a five minute walk from the Barberini metro station and equally close to the one at Republica. As result we walked or took public transport to all the major attractions in the city.
The apartment is in a safe and secure building and had a well equipped kitchen and having two bathrooms was a nice feature. Only minus was that the apartment rather dark and had no view, being located close to another building. But if you're looking for a great location, you can't beat this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dark and no view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trip4rico
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay at the Quirinale”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay at an apartment and was a little worried about how things work but after meeting Francesco and seeing the place, I know that we did the right decision. Since I was with my wife and a couple of teenage kids, we needed a bigger place to stay and I found this place to be more than enough. Suite Quirinale has two separate living area with two full bath, kitchen located on one of the living area.

Amenities: Two cable TV, Free Wifi, Safe, Towels, Two Air-condition unit (One per Area), Kitchen cookware, Utensil, soap and other cleaning materials to name a few.

Location: The apartment is located on the 4th floor with an elevator, very secure. I am easily bothered by slight noises and I find this place to be very quiet, walls are made out of concrete so rest assure that you will not hear your next door neighbor. The distance to the tourist sites averages around 10-15 minutes’ walk from the apartment including Termini station. Laundry, Grocery store, restaurants and Metro is about a 5 minute walk or less.

Airport pick is also available upon request. I am very confident to recommend this place to anyone visiting Rome.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLira
Mauritius
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“EXcellent in all aspects”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is so easy to find - abt 4-5 mins (8E) from roma termini by taxi. we chose a taxi because we had lugguage and a toddler. by walk, it is abt 10-15 mins from roma termini. Francesco was waiting for us. He was so welcoming and kind. told us where to go, gave us tips, etc etc. It was refreshing meeting someone so hospitable.
the apartment itself has a large bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a kitchenette / living / dining area. perfect for us to make breakfast for our daughter...and we did dine in a couple of nights. Aprt was clean and safe. It was in a well-maintained building.
Rome was the last leg of our holiday and was like the cherry on the top of a fabulous cake. The aprt was walking distance to almost everywhere (we took the metro to the vatican - 20 mins and a taxi to and from trastevere).
Francesco helped to book a taxi for us to go to the airport. We totally recommend this aprt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access and the hospitality of the manager
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment and location with conscious owner.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I flew in from Canada and my son, his wife and 8 year old came from Hong Kong, we all took the pickup service offered by the owner as we were exhausted and we were happy we did - very efficient. We stayed 1 week and the apartment was very well located, close to most of the main sites as well as food, gelato and coffee/pastry shops - not too far. The apartment was lovely and comfortable and clean. The bedroom was large with ensuite bath and the living/dining/kitchen had a very comfortable hideabed which was easy to set up. The full bathroom next to the kitchen was nice to have. The owner, Francesco, was very kind and considerate, he checked on us to see if we needed anything. I would not hesitate to highly recommend it and I intend to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing