We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #77 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Canton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed here a number of nights toward the end of May and really enjoyed it. The rooms are really nice and roomy, the bathrooms large, the location is wonderful and close to everything. Bus stop right outside. Can walk to Trasteverre where your eating options are great and limitless. Rooms facing the streat have a great view of some temples and are not noisy at all even when there is traffic. The staff were so friendly and spoke great English. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again if we return every.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rugermojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    445
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
281
985
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here in February for my 40th birthday. Second stay here, chosen due to fab location. Very easy to walk to all parts of Rome from here. Lovely room well appointed . Great view. Unfortunately while we were there Rome was under snow in so we couldn't use the roof top restaurant. The one recommended by the hotel was dead when we arrived so we left. Top tip Italians eat late so nowhere is lively until later on in the evening.
Breakfast good, maybe could benefit from a few more choices.
All in all lovely hotel, amazing city,,,,, def return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkgal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in the hotel for only two nights and really enjoyed it. We were on the second floor with a corner room. We were initially concerned it may have been noisy, but not at all. Also, the views were surprisingly excellent!

The location is great for a couple of newbie tourists. We basically walked everywhere, from Vatican City to the Colosseum to the Pantheon. While you may not get the rustic feeling of being in Trastevere, it is very convenient and a very short walk away from the old Rome feeling.

My minor nit here was the breakfast; the selection was a little sparse and I found the cereal way too sweet . I admit, it is a minor nit...!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiddoshingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Boutique hotel located near the Forum Complex and The Trasteverde eating area of Rome. Near the Jewish Quarter and the ruins of Temple of Octavia. Photos of the area and views were quite quite accurate. Front desk was excellent. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was more than adequate. A plus was the roof top restaurant with astounding views of the area.

Room Tip: Rooms have varying configuration so suggest deluxe room on the 02 line if you require a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkalongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We found fortyseven via TripAdvisor and ended up staying for 6 nights. It is a terrific little hotel situated ideally for walking to most of the big attractions - on our first evening, we went "round the block" to see walk past most in an hour and a half or so. The staff in reception is extremely helpful, friendly and funny :)

The rooms are nicely fitted with comfortable beds and a good coffee maker. The bathroom is lovely, and the shampoos etc are better than in most places. The AC works reliably, and the electric shutters are a godsend to those that want to lie in after the sun comes up :)

The shutters also keep out some of the noise, but as the hotel is on a pretty busy road, the lower floors in particular are quite noisy. This is not a tranquil place - it's in the middle of a busy city.

The restaurant is nice but very expensive, and for a longer stay I might choose somewhere that has an option to get something cheap and simple for those days where you are too tired to go out and eat properly. Room service is available, but I did not like the idea of eating dinner at the miniscule table right next to the bed.

One thing to note is that the touchless key card used to unlock the door also is used to turn on power and AC. When you leave, you have to take the card with you - which means that the room will be hot when you return (unless you remember to close the shutters) and (for my family at least) the power to the AC outlets is cut so phones, laptops, etc do not charge.

That is annoying: You can only charge your devices while in the room, not while in the gym or in the restaurant, etc.

Finally, the free wifi is indeed free, but requires a code to be typed in at least every 24 hours, plus every time you connect. With an iPad, that is a lot of times, and we found it to be annoyingly unreliable.

So: Recommended, but probably only for a short stay. Next time I am in Rome, I am tempted to go for somewhere bigger with a couple of local restaurants and a pool, even if it's a big further out. The archeological part of Rome really is not very large so what looks like a long way on the map probably isn't!

Room Tip: Try to get a room high up to avoid some of the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amertner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#66 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,046 - ₹ 26,701
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing