We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #79 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is excellent if you want to be in the heart of the city it's near to all the sightseeing musts yet is in a quiet side of the city. There is a road out side the but the windows have metal blinds so you can drop these and it cuts out the light and the sounds, if you feel you must, The buffet breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 905 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just back from a 4 day trip to Rome and stayed at the Fortyseven Hotel. Chose it on the strength of the reviews and was not disappointed. The location is very good with the Colosseum, Palatine Hill very close and with only the Vatican a bit further away but still walkable. Reception very helpful and accommodating. It was my wife's birthday and they arranged a surprise cake delivered to our room and there was also a gift for our 10 month old baby son. Thanks so much.

Room was nicely appointed and the breakfast provided good start to the day.

The most memorable impression I took away from the hotel was the staff, the whole team were so helpful no matter what time of day and what ever the reason.

I would certainly recommend staying here is you are planning a trip to Rome.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trave11er78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Very nice Hotel.
Right from the reception you are warmly received by very courteous staff.
The rooms are very beautiful. Ask for the rooms with a balcony view on the 5th floor.
The view is amazing. Breakfast is also very good.
Ask for Alina or Claudia at the reception.

I had a wonderful time at Fortyseven Hotel and i'm sure you would as well.

GBUBEMI OGOR

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor with a balcony have a great view of some parts of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbubemi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We love this hotel - love the convenience of the location, the contemporary decor, the ambience, the rooms, the service, the price. This is one wonderful hotel in the most fabulous city in the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and even the most basic one is fabulous. If you can, get a room on the front w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txpositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We just returned from a week in Rome, staying at hotel fortyseven. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We loved the location in ancient rome, with teatro de Marcello in front of us and the Collosseum behind us - it was beautiful and just a little bit away from the craziness - very peaceful. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern, technically savvy (very environmentally conscious). The hotel staff were gracious and accomodating and responded to our every need - especially Marco - who was the concierge during most days there. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning - and had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant on the roof. We would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: amazing views and a less noise in higher up rooms. Our room was spacious enough for a full size cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,037 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,271 in Rome
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
#52 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 11,843 - ₹ 24,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing