We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really enjoyed - unexpected gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #75 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed - unexpected gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had a great time at the 47. Room was really big and spacious with high ceilings - very light and airy. Decent breakfast - buffet style with fruit, cereal, pastries and some hot options like scrambled eggs and bacon. Location is great, colosseum round the corner, 10 min walk to sights like the trevi and pantheon. Staff were really helpful and friendly, helping out with restaurant bookings etc. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawbsvanHardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    434
    106
    29
    21
See reviews for
277
968
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

First time in Rome (Americans living in London) and we had a great experience with Hotel 47. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was much bigger than we expected (especially compared to Paris hotels) and was always clean by 12pm. The rooftop bar/restaurant was nice - the food wasn't our favorite meal of the trip, but was good. Living in London and having travelled to some of the major European tourist cities we were expecting the typical European standard of customer service (ahem...Paris), but we were blown away by how wonderful the staff was throughout our stay (nice birthday cake delivered on my wife's birthday and take-away breakfast bag for our early morning check-out/flight). I would say that if walking longer than 5 minutes to see the sites is too long, this is not the hotel for you (and good luck in Rome). Colosseum is ten minutes away, shopping a little further than that, and the Vatican would be a hike - although bus 81 picks up right outside the hotel and the last stop is the Vatican, which we used a couple times. Trastevere is 7 min walk, so you are close to lots of restaurants and bars. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys exploring and likes staying away from the never-ending tourist masses. Stylish rooms, friendly staff and a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed here last year for my birthday and loved it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

The room was big and super clean.

They even had a cake waiting for me with a birthday card - such a nice touch.

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was a good location. You will need to book a taxi from the airport as we got a bit lost when trying to find it. They can arrange this for you.

Just by the Jewish Quarter which is useful for good food at cheaper prices.

Cannot praise the staff enough - go here!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeyoulatermaybenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My first time in Rome and this hotel was perfect. Excellent location ( walked everywhere), lovely room, good food - but best of all , GREAT service. Claudia at front desk was such a star....went way beyond the call of duty - and took all the stress out of my trip, and navigating through the Italian train system!

In short - would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller11nNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Fortyseven Hotel for 4 nights. The location is very good, with most everything we wanted to see in Rome within walking distance (not short walks, but safe and manageable).
The rooms were clean and spacious, and we were able to get a guarantee on interconnecting rooms a week before we arrived. (They didn't connect in the usual way, but were 2 separate rooms sharing a short hallway that had a door that you could close off from the main hallway). The beds are comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is good. The staff are generally friendly and helpful. My only picky point is that the temperature control in both of the rooms that we had didn't work properly. We asked about it, but it was not fixed in the time that we were there. Also, we were on the 3rd floor, and I think that the 1st and 2nd floors probably get a lot of traffic noise at night. Still, we would stay there again and gladly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. If you need interconnecting rooms, be sure to ask specifically since they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nozetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#64 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,033 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,441 - ₹ 23,203
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing