We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #86 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for five days and enoyed every second. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. For example we wanted to book a taxi from the hotel to the airport and it could only be payed in cash 45 euro at the reception if we wanted a taxi-voucher. We only had 40 euro on us at the moment but it was not a problem, it worked out fine anyway thanks to the staff. The breakfast was very good and there were a lot of options to choose from. My boyfriend is allergic to dairy products and therefore couldn't eat the scrambled eggs, but the staff was very quick to make a dairy-free alternative so he too could enjoy the breakfeast! The hotel restaurant was nice and the food was great. The only minus that we could possibly think of is the noisy street outside wich makes it a bit hard to sleep (but that's what can be excpected if you want to live central) aswell as the somewhat hard beds. Overall we had a great time in Rome and we highly recommond this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 915 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Absolutely loved this hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious and well fitted out. We had a fantastic view and yes, once you open the windows, it's noisy but, to be fair, you're in the city. We loved to open the window in the morning and listen to the city wake up with an expresso in hand. The shutters will keep out a lot of the noise if you wish. Breakfast is great and there is enough choice to have something different every morning. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is close to a lot of the main sights but equally, you can just wander round the narrow streets and see where you end up. Would highly recommend the hotel and now just need an excuse to go back

Room Tip: We had a side room on the fourth floor and the traffic noise was fine. The wooden floors in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here at end of March.
The staff were great from helping to retrieve a bag left in a taxi, to arranging dinner reservations etc
Would also recommend the rooftop restaurant.
Room was spacious, although could have done with a little more drawer space, we were there three nights.
All in all a hotel I would return to.
DJ

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollifed100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

First time in Rome me and my wife spent three night at this nice hotel, close to Forum Romanum, city center and Trastevere with a lot of bars and nice restaurants. Clean and spacius rooms and great breakfast buffé. Nice roof terass to enjoy a drink late afternoon. Free internet and helpful staff. We would highly recommend this hotel for your first time in Rome. If you are up to something realy cool, try Rome by Segeway!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaEbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, great bathroom and amazing location. Amazing quality for the price. Free Internet and free breakfast was great. The only drawback is sound. You can hear a little of the sound from the other room and the street below. But I still highly recommend this hotel. The staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: As high floor as possible and away from the main street to get away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sham64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#35 of 1,269 in Rome
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
806 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,269 in Rome
2,995 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#74 of 1,269 in Rome
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 13,194 - ₹ 27,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing