We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a reasonable price”
Review of Baccano

Baccano
Ranked #2,907 of 14,093 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$ 37 - US$ 44
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Description: Cocktail bar ristorante aperto fino dopo teatro accetta prenotazioni
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice surprise finding this place in Rome, I ordered veal and it was just awesome, the service is friendly and the wait is short. Great place to eat

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 3,311 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

I realize my family of five did not look like much but having come out of the rain and touring all day but that is no excuse for how we were treated. We were ignored for 20 mins and when we finally got service it was horrible. I like wine but am not a connoisseur, so I usually ask for house red or help in choosing something. This has served me well all over the world. It did not here, I was given the extensive wine list back without a word, when I asked for help the waiter walked away. We were then told the kitchen was closing in 30 mins so we needed to order. We paid for our water and left. It was 2pm.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited Baccano on our first night in Rome, and we were so happy with our restaurant choice. The steak and pork belly mains were delicious and our desserts were amazing. Some previous reviews mentioned that they were not happy with the service given by the waiting staff, however we did not experience that at all. The waiter who looked after us was really lovely and recommended a great wine (and NOT the most expensive one on the menu!)

Well worth a visit and just a stones throw from the Trevi Fountain!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Another of our stop offs in Rome... we popped in for a drink and a sit down, it is a really nice place. I love the uniform that the staff wore, they were all so courteous.

We just ordered a wine and a cocktail and we were given some nice olives and nibbles to go with it. Reasonably priced too for the location. I think it is a pity we didn't get to eat here as the food looked really good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lollyb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Everything us good. Very closed trevi fountain. Waiters so helping. Everythin fresh and people nice. İ like here...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 130banug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Baccano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing