We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of B&B Art In Vatican

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Art In Vatican
Ranked #1,570 of 3,780 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This is my second time staying at B&B Art in Vatican. Since my first stay in summer 2013 some changes were made- now, free wifi is available in all of the rooms (instead of only the common area), and complimentary breakfast is provided every morning in the common area (instead of getting coupons to use at a store across the street). I loved my first stay, but this time was so much better due to these changes. The rooms are big, very clean, and bright and fun. The location is good- about a 10-15 minute walk from Vatican City and about a 5 minute walk from the Cipro metro stop- and I have always felt very safe in the neighborhood. There are several small grocers nearby and a communal fridge is available in the B&B, so we bought a few groceries and took a night in. We felt right at home. Francesca is so warm and welcoming. And she provides a great breakfast! Also, coffee and tea is available around the clock (plus whatever goodies you put in the fridge). Francesca left such a good impression in 2013 that I came back this summer in 2015, and will definitely be back again!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank cmeliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

Stayed there for 8 nights, Safe and clean. During our stay we had no problems at all. Always friendly and helpful staff, especially Dario. Thanks, by the way! ;)

Cipro station and the Vatican are just off the corner, town centre is in walking distance.
We had an excellent time, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and exactly as advertised in the pictures. We payed a little bit extra for the private bathroom and was totally worth it. It was equipped with shampoo, conditioner, body soap, hair dryer, clean towels.
The owners were very nice. Breakfast was served every morning and tea and coffee were available at anytime in the day.
The metro station is a few blocks away and you can walk to the Vatican Museum in about 25min.
It was a bit noisy at night due to the neighbors but nothing too loud. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gracy_carcamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The B&B is located near Cipro station and therefore close to Vatican. You can walk to the city center it takes about half an hour. The owner is really friendly and helpful and we definitelly recommend the breakfast offered. Our room was cleaned every day!
The only disadvantage is that the walls are quite thin so that you can hear mouse other people are making. But it is bearable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank zmije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,111 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,547 of 3,780 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#72 of 1,272 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#463 of 1,272 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Art In Vatican? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Art In Vatican

Address: Via Luigi Rizzo 36, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,570 of 3,780 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 7,041 - ₹ 9,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Art In Vatican is located in Vatican Area, 200mt away from Metro Station Cipro. In e B&B you find double or twin rooms with sharing bathrooms, free internet wi-fi connection, balcony, free Rome city map, linen included.Rooms are well decorated and equipped with TV LED, desk, wardrobe and window. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your B&B Art In Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing