We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Central Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and Central Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My family of 4 stayed at Raffaello 1 night before boarding a cruise and then returned for 1 night after the cruise. We originally booked a family room for 4 but changed to 2 rooms instead. The hotel arranged our pickup from the airport and upon arrival early in the morning our rooms were ready. The concierge was excellent and provided great advice on directions and transportation. The hotel serves a very nice hot breakfast buffet and coffee and tea are available the rest of the day. Our 2nd floor rooms were very cool and comfortable with a nice clean bathroom with a wet bar.
The hotel is very close to the main Termini station so that when we returned from the cruise we took the train from Civitavecchia to Termini and walked - the fare was 20 euros instead of 120 euros by taxi and it was easy. We walked around Rome in the evening because it was so hot in the day, and discovered that we were within walking distance to everything - Colloseum, St Peters Basilica and the Vatican, Trevi fountain, Pantheon.
I would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 254DonnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Madame,

We are so happy to learn about your satisfaction.

We are glad to have met you, and we hope of course to do always our best to accommodate our guests.

Always trying to offer a comfortable and relaxing stay, thanks also to Hotel’s position and services that we offer as the Pillow Menu and our Concierge’s service.

Waiting for you to be back in Rome, we send our best wishes.

Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    743
    128
    36
    12
See reviews for
507
1,278
127
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wien
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

we stayed 5 nights and loved it,
hotel is in a small street just 10 min. from central station Termini,
friendly & helpful personal, nice rooms with air condition,
your tipp: visit the roof deck of the sisterhotel santo near pantheon and try the excellent, small restaurants in via urbani

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guests,

We are glad to have met you, and enthousiastic to know that we gave you an enjoyable stay.

We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special discounts.

We really appreciate your kind words and happy that we made you feel comfortable here in Rome, so we wait for you soon!

Warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

It was a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Nice room on the 5th floor with terrace and views over Rome's rooftops. AC worked well which was nice when the day temperature above 35 ° C. Good breakfast and very nice breakfast staff.
It is close to trains, Metro and buses.

Walking distance to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other interesting places. Also walking distance to several nice restaurants. We took a bus to the Vatican...

The only negative was tight shower and that the wireless internet worked occasionally.
This is a great place to stay in Rome, and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are happy that the Hotel and its Staff have satisfied you,
the Hotel set on a building of the 19th century, long history of course, and the Staff is here to assist the guest in all manners.

We hope to see you again at the Hotel Raffaello!

Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English. The rooms were nice and clean, with good beds, and the breakfast was excellent. Guests could at any time go down to the lobby and make themselves a cup of coffe from the coffee machine, or have som juice or water, and there were even free cakes. The location close to the central railway station was also a plus. We would warmly recommend this hotel to others. The only thing we missed was WiFi in the rooms. There was WiFi in the lobby, but with an unstable connection.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for your kind feedback.
Our position is central and the structure dated of the 19th century, we hope to offer our guest the most important - good service : the cleanliness is our flagship.

We have services, that witness our attention to our guests: A service of Concierge, and a Pillow Menu.

We hope to see you again in Rome,
We send our best wishes,
Emanuela ,Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Is was a clean, comfortable hotel with a delicious breakfast! It is very close to public transportation (Termini Station), very easy to get to and from. Walking distance to the Colosseum, with many treasure located along the way. We found some delicious restaurants very close to the hotel. This was a great place to stay in Rome. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean place to lay their head in crazy Rome!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to know about your satisfaction,
we try always to do our best offering to our guests a good Value for money, good services, and of course our friendliness.

We offer to all Tripadvisor users special discount to come and see Rome.

We hope we will see you soon!
Warm regards,

Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,986 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,426 - ₹ 15,762
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing