We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raffaello
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$ 200
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
US$ 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 351
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 160
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gerber(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$ 274
US$ 267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 223
US$ 197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 263
US$ 225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,614)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveller rating
1,609
807
145
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
807
145
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbanapillow menutermini stationwithin walking distancejacuzzi showerpastriessanta maria maggiorebreakfast stafftop floorquiet streetcolosseum and forumlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentsister hotelfamily roomtrevi fountainside street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

we stayed 5 nights and loved it,
hotel is in a small street just 10 min. from central station Termini,
friendly & helpful personal, nice rooms with air condition,
your tipp: visit the roof deck of the sisterhotel santo near pantheon and try the excellent, small restaurants in via urbani

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guests,

We are glad to have met you, and enthousiastic to know that we gave you an enjoyable stay.

We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special discounts.

We really appreciate your kind words and happy that we made you feel comfortable here in Rome, so we wait for you soon!

Warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

It was a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Nice room on the 5th floor with terrace and views over Rome's rooftops. AC worked well which was nice when the day temperature above 35 ° C. Good breakfast and very nice breakfast staff.
It is close to trains, Metro and buses.

Walking distance to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and many other interesting places. Also walking distance to several nice restaurants. We took a bus to the Vatican...

The only negative was tight shower and that the wireless internet worked occasionally.
This is a great place to stay in Rome, and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest,

We are happy that the Hotel and its Staff have satisfied you,
the Hotel set on a building of the 19th century, long history of course, and the Staff is here to assist the guest in all manners.

We hope to see you again at the Hotel Raffaello!

Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English. The rooms were nice and clean, with good beds, and the breakfast was excellent. Guests could at any time go down to the lobby and make themselves a cup of coffe from the coffee machine, or have som juice or water, and there were even free cakes. The location close to the central railway station was also a plus. We would warmly recommend this hotel to others. The only thing we missed was WiFi in the rooms. There was WiFi in the lobby, but with an unstable connection.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for your kind feedback.
Our position is central and the structure dated of the 19th century, we hope to offer our guest the most important - good service : the cleanliness is our flagship.

We have services, that witness our attention to our guests: A service of Concierge, and a Pillow Menu.

We hope to see you again in Rome,
We send our best wishes,
Emanuela ,Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Is was a clean, comfortable hotel with a delicious breakfast! It is very close to public transportation (Termini Station), very easy to get to and from. Walking distance to the Colosseum, with many treasure located along the way. We found some delicious restaurants very close to the hotel. This was a great place to stay in Rome. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean place to lay their head in crazy Rome!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad to know about your satisfaction,
we try always to do our best offering to our guests a good Value for money, good services, and of course our friendliness.

We offer to all Tripadvisor users special discount to come and see Rome.

We hope we will see you soon!
Warm regards,

Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The staff and service were impeccable, the hotel was decorated beautifully, and the breakfast was good. Our room size was larger than average for European hotels, and the bathroom was also large.
Location is great for visiting Rome via walking.
The beds were pretty hard... And the noise on the street outside was loud all night (not the hotel's fault), making for a less-than-ideal night's sleep.
Overall though, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andryadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear guest,

We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special discount.

We thank you for your kind review, we are happy to know that our guests are satisfied of their stay at the Hotel Raffaello.

We wish to continue offering our best - Value for money, services-
We are just nearby all the major sites and this is a great advantage to our guests.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Rome.
Best regards,

Emanuela, Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews