We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Raffaello for 3 nights in early June 2012 and it was one of our best choices of hotels on our European vacation. The room was of good size with a comfy bed and a choice of any type of pillows you could dream of. Breakfast was by far the best of any of our stays and the fron deks and staff very friendly and helpful.

The air-conditioning worked well on the hot days and the surrounding area was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open. Shower was unique but OK and internet was a bit sensitive in our room. We felt safe in the area and it was a good base to explore Rome on foot. Could walk to Termini station with bags if desired but slightly uphill and only 10 euro by taxi.

Would highly recommend the Hotel Raffaello and not hesitate to stay again when visiting Rome

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are really happy to learn about your satisfaction.

we try to offer our guests the best we can do - value for money, services and of course smiling Staff.
We are all happy to welcome our clients, and we will do it always – It Is our passion!

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Raffaello,
waiting for you we send our warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    743
    128
    36
    12
See reviews for
507
1,278
127
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Very happy with our last minute choice through TA, clean and comfortable and two rooms next door to each other so we could supervise the children. Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant, even in the face of extreme provocation- between them our children locked themselves out of their room 4 times in 5 days :-/ Next time we'll book in advance and get the family room! Air conditioning was very effective and had automatic timing and remote control, so that after a couple of nights we had it turning off in the night so we didn't wake up at 4am feeling chilly. Wifi worked in our room although another resident commented that he had problems, but it is possible to connect in the lounge area half a level down from reception where you can also help yourself to tea and coffee. We liked having a restorative cuppa there, and did not miss having coffee facilities in the room. Oh, and breakfast was wonderful.
We chose Raffaelli in part for proximity to the station, but ended getting a taxi to and from the airport, which was much the same price as 4 train tickets and much easier than even a short walk through a very hot city trailing kids and suitcases. We walked almost everywhere else though, except the Vatican. We appreciated help from the receptionist in booking our return taxi and other help throughout our stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moira111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your marvelous review!

We wish to remind you that Tripadvisor users have special discount!

We are happy to hear such a beautiful words from you, we wait for your future trip to Rome to welcome you!

Warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We used the Trip Advisor reviews to help make the choice of a hotel in Rome and have not been disappointed. Hotel Raffaello is a well placed base for walking around the sights of Rome but provides a welcome relaxing break from the hustle and bustle. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful, booking airport transfers and recommending places to eat. The bedrooms are well decorated, plenty large enough, with good bathrooms (though those with Jacuzzi showers may find the cubicle a little small) and quiet. The breakfast ample and varied for a good start to the day. There is a lounge area with free coffee and tea facilities and Wi-Fi access. A great choice for a stay in Rome, would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenW685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We wish to remind you that Tripadvisor users have special discount.

We are extremely enthousiastic to have had you as our guest, we are glad to offer always the best - Value for money, services -

We believe in genuine relations as we consider all of you more "guests" than only "customers"

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Raffaello!
Warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We also travelled with two teens and everything sobodad's review said we agree with. location was great - easy walk to trevi, old rome, colosseum. We took a cab to the vatican which is too far IMO.

This Hotel was perfect for our family of 4. This was also our first stop in Italy and we stayed 4 nights at the Raffaello. This Hotel had the best beds and by far the best breakfast we had of all of our four stops in Italy over 16 days.

I guess the only knock is the small showers but I expected that after researching for the trip.

One other note - our rooms were very quiet - even room to room - bathroom etc.

Internet was free

Air conditioning was excellent and it was very hot in Rome

Not sure if I added anything new but I used this site to plan my whole vacation and I want to thank the other posters for recommending the Raffaello for my family vacation. It was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one, we are really satisfied and happy that all was nice.

We are happy to meet our guests' interests.
We would like to continue on that way.

We send our warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My brother and I (young twenties) stayed here for two nights and found it to be very pleasant. Definitely a good mix of guests- family, spouse, older couples, etc.- stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. only drawback is tiny shower, borderline ridiculous. We walked with our luggage from the train station to the hotel, not a bad walk. Hotel is charming and staff is friendly and helpful (gave us an electrical adapter, provided directions to attractions, food, etc.). Well worth the price and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbishop231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear guest,

We are really happy to have received your kind review.

We trust in value for money, maintaining the high quality of the services offered (as the Pillow Menu, Concierge in the morning, and all fresh products for breakfast).

The showers are a little bit smaller because of their hydromassage feature.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Raffaello,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,985 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 15,739
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing