We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Adler Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adler Hotel
Ranked #724 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms are basic, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. So much so that Bruno, one of the desk clerks should be a tour guide. His passion for Rome and the arts added another dimension to our appreciation of this beautiful city.The capuccini were among the best we've had. The breakfast was good, particularly the delicious pastries. Location was central and convenient. Definitely would return to this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    78
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
45
72
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel lived up to what we thought it was going to be, and a little more. We knew the location was going to be fairly central to the sights we wanted to see, but we didn't know how central! We were within walking distance to all the main sights, took the subway to the Vatican. The breakfast kept us full till our 2pm lunches. The rooms were sufficient, not a ton of privacy, the bathroom was tiny, but about on par. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hall0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I am writing this to alert others that the hotel is DISHONEST. I have been trying since July, 2011 to receive the 60 euros that they owe me. Although the hotel staff is courteous, appologic and make all sorts of promises that my eros will be either credited to my credit card or sent to me. I have yet to receive any Euros. It is now Nov 2011. I even had my credit card company try (Bank of America) but the hotel never responded to them. The hotel had no problem charging my credit card but never can credit my card even though many promises are made.

If you choose to stay at this hotel be very careful about the charges made to you. I will be also notifying guide books who recomend this hotel about their dishonest practice of not refunding money due. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank cy95682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro10, Manager at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
First of all we are very sorry about this incovenience .
We did our best to recredit the amount of euro 60! due a booking change
The Hotel couldn't recredit it thourgh credit card , and Hotel provided sent the amount
of euro 70 ! through postal service .
We are so sorry you did not received yet the money , we were in contact by email
in order to solve this situation .
We are at your entire disposal ( if you would like we will be glad to offer you
a complimentary stay in the Hotel )
Hope everything will be fine , our aim is always " Guest satisfaction first "

With our kindest Regards
Adler Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel is very convenient to the main train station and a very quick walk from the very user- friendly Metro subway. The room was adequate and the breakfasts were quite good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The main issue is the street noise. The garbage trucks pick up trash in the middle of the night (2-3 AM) right below the room windows and one night picked up twice, running the compacter each time. I'm not sure if there are rooms not facing the street, but if there are, ask for one of them.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Entrance is off quiet street and then three floors up. Room was dark with no real view next to the terrace so noisy some nights. Reasonnably close to train and major attractions. Breakfast was Ok. At 120 € a night not aggod value

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#652 of 1,259 in Rome
333 reviews
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#397 of 1,259 in Rome
273 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#95 of 1,259 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Floris Hotel
Floris Hotel
#236 of 1,259 in Rome
296 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#18 of 1,259 in Rome
775 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,259 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Hotel

Property: Adler Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #724 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,275 - ₹ 15,072
Hotel Class:2 star — Adler Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ADLER is a two stars hotel, situated in an elegant building which has been recently restored, in the heart of the historical centre of Rome, in a quiet and safe area. The Hotel is within walking distance from the most charming "Roman history areas" like Fontana di Trevi, Quirinale Presidential Palace, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseum, Foro Romano, Piazza Navona, Vaticano, Via Veneto and is well connected to many public transport routes like subway, taxi, buses and train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel Rome
Adler Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing