We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
676
365
102
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
365
102
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopstudent areaporta maggiorepublic transportpastriesrecommend this hoteltrams and busesnever felt unsafethe hotel managersmall supermarketlovely hoteltermini stationrestaurants in the areabooked this hotelboiled eggsbreakfast was deliciouscold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Villa San Lorenzo is one amazing hotel. The hotel is very close to main train station, also tram station is near so you can easily explore the city. Room was perfect, it is little small but very comfortable and very well arranged. The only thing they need to add is more channels on English and maybe a mini bar in room, expect for that nothing else ;) Breakfast was fine, stuff in hotel are very nice and very helpful.
I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajoR_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us.
I am very happy you had an enjoyable experience and thank you very much for recommending us!

Warm regards,
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very good hotel, it is perfect place to rest and enjoy holidays in Rome. The decorations of the room were wonderful. Location is perfect for exploring Rome and visiting ancient Rome. Lovely and very helpful stuff.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were so impressed with the service you received from my whole team.
Once again, many thanks for your review, and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Villa San Lorenzo Maria in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Famiglia Pirol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was our third stay at the San Lorenzo Maria, the last was in 2010. The hospitality shown by all the staff was even more friendly and helpful than the previously exceptional standard.
For Value for your money look no further. Despite its location in the university district and all the attractions that brings, good and indifferent, but always interesting.
Very good cheap eateries near by and handy to transport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for posting your review.
We appreciate your comments and feel very proud that the team at The Villa San Lorenzo were able to meet you expectations and that you loved the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Villa San Lorenzo.

Kind Regards
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Hotel San Lorenzo Maria is perfect place to rest and enjoy holidays. We have been there 1 week and hotel staff make their best to make us feel special, we never needed to ask help, everyday they were asking us how can they help and explaining city attractions on map. I would like to thank also their manager Lorenzo AND DESK ATTENDANT Jan Franko who is hospitable and good person. As about hotel it has cute rooms with shampoo, soap and towels in bathroom, housekeeping is replacing towels everyday, rooms are clean and ordered. they have adorable little patio outside. Breakfast also was with rich variety of food. Location was perfect, there was bus which drove us to the main places. Maybe Hotel has 3 star but they surely have 5 star service, I worked in five star hotel and I know every little detail about everything and I am amazed how this little hotel staff is doing their job. I will defenately recommend his hotel to everyone who wants to rest in comfortable place with good quality of food and service. I want to thank staff for the great job they made during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us with the travelling community. We greatly appreciate your wonderful words, regarding our team in particular. We work very hard to ensure your time with us is memorable so we were delighted to read you and your mother enjoyed your time with us.

Lastly we thank you choosing to stay with us at The Villa San Lorenzo, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Rome!

Kind Regards,
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

6 of us stayed here for 1 night following a cruise. From the minute we walked through the door the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Having arrived at 10.30am and put our luggage in hotel storeroom, we decided to have a coffee outside in the lovely peaceful courtyard whilst we planned our day. Not only was the coffee 'compliments of the house' but we were also brought a plate of warm, buttery croissants - delicious! The staff not only told us how to get around Rome easily and cheaply - the trolley bus stop is only a few minutes walk from the hotel - but also recommended a wonderful, family run restaurant within walking distance which was ideal as one of our party has mobility problems. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome and looking for a very good value for money hotel near the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukiriguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Guest,

What a delightful read your comments make. Thank you very much for your generous appreciation of your experience. The staff work very hard, and I am heartened to learn that they look happy in their work. They certainly take a lot of pride in what they do and I will encourage them to read of your gratitude. I hope you will choose to return to Villa San Lorenzo on another occasion and that we can surpass the high standards we have set ourselves. With renewed thanks.

Regards
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews