We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Ranked #120 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We were booked in here by friends for an overnight stay. What a great little Hotel .Close to the centre of town, alright it is in the University Quarter but it has it's own garden, secure and set back from the road. We were in a front facing room and were not bothered by noise at all even though we had the window open.
Our Daughter had her own room off a lovely little courtyard. The furnishings are delightful ornate and complement the building perfectly.
Showers were quite small, but unless you are 18 stone or more you are not going to notice.
Clean, comfortable and good price.
Staff were also helpful
When we go back to Rome we will definitely try to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 516 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Villa San Lorenzo is one amazing hotel. The hotel is very close to main train station, also tram station is near so you can easily explore the city. Room was perfect, it is little small but very comfortable and very well arranged. The only thing they need to add is more channels on English and maybe a mini bar in room, expect for that nothing else ;) Breakfast was fine, stuff in hotel are very nice and very helpful.
I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajoR_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us.
I am very happy you had an enjoyable experience and thank you very much for recommending us!

Warm regards,
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very good hotel, it is perfect place to rest and enjoy holidays in Rome. The decorations of the room were wonderful. Location is perfect for exploring Rome and visiting ancient Rome. Lovely and very helpful stuff.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were so impressed with the service you received from my whole team.
Once again, many thanks for your review, and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Villa San Lorenzo Maria in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Famiglia Pirol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was our third stay at the San Lorenzo Maria, the last was in 2010. The hospitality shown by all the staff was even more friendly and helpful than the previously exceptional standard.
For Value for your money look no further. Despite its location in the university district and all the attractions that brings, good and indifferent, but always interesting.
Very good cheap eateries near by and handy to transport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for posting your review.
We appreciate your comments and feel very proud that the team at The Villa San Lorenzo were able to meet you expectations and that you loved the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Villa San Lorenzo.

Kind Regards
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Hotel San Lorenzo Maria is perfect place to rest and enjoy holidays. We have been there 1 week and hotel staff make their best to make us feel special, we never needed to ask help, everyday they were asking us how can they help and explaining city attractions on map. I would like to thank also their manager Lorenzo AND DESK ATTENDANT Jan Franko who is hospitable and good person. As about hotel it has cute rooms with shampoo, soap and towels in bathroom, housekeeping is replacing towels everyday, rooms are clean and ordered. they have adorable little patio outside. Breakfast also was with rich variety of food. Location was perfect, there was bus which drove us to the main places. Maybe Hotel has 3 star but they surely have 5 star service, I worked in five star hotel and I know every little detail about everything and I am amazed how this little hotel staff is doing their job. I will defenately recommend his hotel to everyone who wants to rest in comfortable place with good quality of food and service. I want to thank staff for the great job they made during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Proprietario at Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us with the travelling community. We greatly appreciate your wonderful words, regarding our team in particular. We work very hard to ensure your time with us is memorable so we were delighted to read you and your mother enjoyed your time with us.

Lastly we thank you choosing to stay with us at The Villa San Lorenzo, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Rome!

Kind Regards,
Famiglia Piroli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Re di Roma
#159 of 1,271 in Rome
1,327 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#208 of 1,271 in Rome
1,071 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#78 of 1,271 in Rome
1,431 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#163 of 1,271 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel

Address: Via dei Liguri 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#54 Family Hotel in Rome
#59 Business Hotel in Rome
#91 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,377 - ₹ 11,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Lorenzo Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing