We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
8
39
55
47
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
39
55
47
68
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The location was OK for me. We easily used the transportations needed for our tour. Also it was peaceful and good looking neighborhood. Nothing special although. Just an economic solution to visit Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Stelios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Immaculately clean. Quiet and safe location close to Metro line B, on a glorious street of various consular buildings. Very friendly. Great family restaurants nearby frequented by friendly locals. And the cheapest price I have ever got for a relatively central and easily connected location. Breakfast is basic, but for the price just drink the coffee and buy your dollar cornetto on the way into town.

Come here if you are out all day enjoying the city, and you just want a place to relax and sleep. Spend more money if you want to boast to your friends and family about where you stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateHartas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The location is good - about 10-15 minutes walk to Termini Station or 2/3 stops on bus 90, 82 or 60L. Staff are pleasant and helpful and reception is staffed 24/7. The hotel interior is rather dingy and in need of a deep clean and décor upgrade. The rooms are small so if you are a larger than average person you may feel restricted. The linen and towels were clean but the toiletries left in the bathroom were minimal to say the least.

The so-called breakfast is not really worth bothering with and its preparation in the morning is loud enough to disturb anybody in rooms near the dining area. The day before we left, I asked the receptionist if he could book a taxi to take my wife and I to Ciampino Airport the next morning. The official white taxi rate is 30 Euros, but the receptionist wanted to charge me 55 Euros. Not impressed. We just walked round the corner to Porta Pia and found white taxis waiting for fares - at the official rate!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near reception and the dining area and check if the windows close properly before accepting the room.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel has nothing special. The breakfast is just toast and coffee and the hotel has no lounge or gym or anything like that BUT it is a small intimate hotel. The staff is very friendly and they are always open, 24/7. They will help you and welcome you and wish you a good day. Give you tips for restaurants and what to do. It is almost like staying at a friends place. The beds are good but the rooms are very small! The area is quiet and it is easy to get in to the city, just 2 stops from the central station with the metro. Perfect for students and backpackers.

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews