We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Fellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fellini
Ranked #156 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A great start to our European holiday. The room was very clean and modern, the staff could not have been more helpful and the fifth floor lounge area with terrace and wifi was an absolute bonus. The hotel is very central including to the Metro. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fellini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the Fellini Inn for 2 nights in August 2011 and love it! It was clean, fresh and modern - the staff super helpful! The location was second to none - walking distance to all the major sites in central Rome and also close to a little grocery store where you could buy food and wine - they had a great little anti paste deli where we bought some snacks and brought them back to our room - absolutely delicious!

I was especially pleased with how quickly they responded to my expedia booking with a friendly welcome and offer to pick us up or take us to the airport. We ended up hiring their service to drive is to tha airport - approx. 45 euros, one way. That's pretty good!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask to have the beds separated - we arrived and the beds were pushed together...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

6 of us stayed at the Fellinin Inn for 3 days over the Valentine Weekend and have to admit that as said previously in previous reviews the lift and rooms are small but other than that you have everything you need for a short break. The breakfast taken a few doors up is an ample tasty continental breakfast giving you a good start to the day. The staff are all pleasant and obliging, even arranging a pick up for us all from the airport despite the snowy conditions. Location is perfect within easy ten minute walking distance to many of the main attractions including The Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. we ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening after being out all day at the rugby game, the service and food were exellent all washed down with rather good red wine. The food choice was varied and served quickly although we were under no pressure to leave our table. If I have anything negative to say it would be that I really missed tea and coffee making facilities in the room, this however could be easily rectified by the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a lower floor if you don't like the small lift (1 person at a time) the stairs are a kil...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 for 4 nights and had a brilliant stay. The room was secure, modern and clean and serviced every day. The location is fantastic for all the Rome sites. We were able to walk to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Campo de fiori and the Metro station is just up the road. The breakfast every morning was a perfect start to the day and they serve great coffee.
I think the thing that makes this place even better is the staff. Diana who was on the front desk every nite, we were always greeted with a smile and the breakfast staff (Yvonna) were so friendly every morning. We were welcomed by Emmanuela when we arrived who took the time to orientate us with the area by showing us a map and outlining potential walking routes to see all the sites. On our last day 25th Jan Emmanuela recommended we make our visit to St. Pauls Church & Catacombs. We were astonished after our trip to Catacombs we went to St. Pauls and there to our surprise Pope Benedict was going to celebrate St. Paul’s Conversation being 25th Jan and Husband & myself saw Pope face to face a distance of 1 feet. What more could we expect, that was our dream come true. Even more so, she offered suggestions for an onward trip in Italy! And she got it absolutely spot on every time! We had brilliant trip with her recommendations was the best.
Would recommend this to anyone wanting a good location for Rome!

Room Tip: Tax to be paid in Cash upon your checkout and Elevator is located on level one
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My parents, sister and I stayed here in early January for 3 nights and had a brilliant stay. We were in the Junior Suite which accommodated all 4 of us. The room was secure, modern and clean and serviced everyday. The location is fantastic for all the Rome sites. We were able to walk to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Campo de fiori and the Metro station is just up the road. The breakfast every morning was a perfect start to the day and they serve great coffee.
I think the thing that makes this place even better is the staff. Didn't matter who was on the front desk, we were always greeted with a smile and the breakfast staff were so friendly every morning. We were welcomed by Emmanuela when we arrived who took the time to orientate us with the area by showing us a map and outlining potential walking routes to see all the sites. Even more so, she offered suggestions about places to eat, have a coffee and dessert! And she got it absolutely spot on every time! We had brilliant meals thanks to her recommendations and the best Tiramisu ever.
Would recommend this to anyone wanting a good location for Rome!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#217 of 1,267 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,267 in Rome
656 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#343 of 1,267 in Rome
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Hiberia
Hotel Hiberia
#190 of 1,267 in Rome
1,067 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#183 of 1,267 in Rome
1,055 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#318 of 1,267 in Rome
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fellini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fellini

Address: Via Rasella 56, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#203 Family Hotel in Rome
#253 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,726 - ₹ 20,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fellini 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fellini is located just a few steps away from the bustle and romance of the legendary Trevi Fountain, whose extraordinary surroundings have formed the backdrop for the creation of true cinematic masterpieces, such as “La Dolce Vita”. Hotel Fellini is ideally located near Piazza di Spagna, Via Veneto, and Piazza Barberini with the metro station of the same name. Other attractions in the city are also within easy walking distance: the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, the Coliseum and the Roman Forum. Hotel Fellini offers rooms and Junior Suites which have recently been refurbished down to the smallest detail and equipped with air conditioning, telephone, an ADSL socket, satellite TV and a safe. In addition it offers its clientele free Wi-Fi connection and a generous complimentary buffet breakfast. Our multi-lingual and highly professional staff are always at the full disposal of our guests to answer queries or to offer advice on: restaurants, tours of the city and transfers to and from the airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fellini Hotel Rome
Fellini Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing