We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So helpful!”
Review of Clarin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarin Hotel
Ranked #418 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Rome when i went on the school trip, and they were so helpful to me, Ronaldo and Mohumed assisted me and they were the nicest hotel manager/worker that I encounted on my stay in Italy. The hotel itself is clean and has beautiful views in a great street next to the main strip with lots of little cafe`s and resturants around. I recommend this hotel for anyone going to Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

The hotel was close to termini station but was a decent walk from the main attractions.

Pros: clean rooms, breakfast included, good price for Rome with private ensuite, and friendly staff.

Cons: very small room and bathroom, no a/c, no hot water at night, lack of water during some periods of the day, no safe, and very outdated.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuong_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my week visit to Roma. Very nice hotel, if you plan to running around the Roma and them come back to calm and nice place for sleep that is your hotel. very friendly staff, good breakfasts. very good located, 10 minutes by walk to railway station, and 15 minutes to Coleseo and Piazza Vinezia.
when i will go to Roma again on the next year i plan to stay in this hotel !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f2tenchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My brother and I stayed at the Hotel Clarin from 7th to 11th June 2011. The hotel is very basic but clean and friendly staff. Very well placed for a base. Continental breakfast was adequate. If you want a clean place to simply put your head down, it will fit the bill.
Many cafes close to the hotel and even an Irish Bar at the top of VIa Nacionale.

One important warning. we bought a 1 Euro ticket for the bus to go to St. Peters. These tickets are valid for 75 minutes. We got a number 64 and when it stopped we were amazed at how packed it was. We managed to squeeze on and two stops later some more people got on. There were two inspectors and when we produced our tickets we were escorted off the bus and fined 100 euros because we had not validated them when we got on. We did not know that we had to but even if we had, we could not reach the machine because of the crowd in the bus. The inspector pretended to be sympathetic because we were tourists but he insisted that he had to fine us. He offered to settle for 50 euros each if we paid on the spot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

When we first arrived at the hotel I was a bit unsure of the hotel as you have to buzz to get in and the hotel is up on the second floor but it seems like its up higher as there are lots of steps. The elevator is like a lift from a 100 years ago and we got a great laugh off it when we saw it first. Despite the initial unsureness our room was spacious, although the bathroom was small. It was very clean and the room was serviced daily with fresh towels provided. The staff were friendly especially the older man who despite having very little english and us having very little italian, was very helpful and was always cheerful and smiling. The location of this hotel is perfect and is very near the train and metro and we had no problem getting around. A few mins walk to the colleseum, trevi fountain and pantheon. The only downpoint is that the breakfast was terrible with very little choice. I would recommend it to a friend if they were looking for somewhere ideally located but didn't want to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lualy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#473 of 1,271 in Rome
300 reviews
Monti
Hotel Esposizione Roma
Hotel Esposizione Roma
#776 of 1,271 in Rome
540 reviews
Monti
Valle Hotel
Valle Hotel
#1,036 of 1,271 in Rome
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel St. Moritz
Hotel St. Moritz
#734 of 1,271 in Rome
219 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fiori
Hotel Fiori
#719 of 1,271 in Rome
267 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#701 of 1,271 in Rome
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarin Hotel

Address: Via Palermo 36, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,178 - ₹ 10,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarin Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing