We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 357
US$ 308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 229
US$ 202
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 136
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 253
US$ 198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 352
US$ 278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 517
US$ 291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 232
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
412
904
476
143
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
904
476
143
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaletrevi fountaingreat locationwithin walking distancespanish stepstrain stationcentral locationon footmain attractionshotel is perfectbuffet breakfastmin walkroman forumpastriesvisit to romevatican citymajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The Eurostars international hotel is very well located and close to many sights. However, the rooms are very small and there is no tea/coffee stations in the room. The staff are generally helpful. The bedroom is big enough for 1 or at most 2 people. The bathroom was nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We went here for my birthday, it was an easy hotel to locate, literally two roads away from the Coliseum. There was some lovely restaurants near as well. The hotel room was very large, we forgot a connecting plug so we lent one from the hotel, no extra charge. As it was my birthday we got a free bottle of champagne, really put the night off to a good start. The staff were really nice, booked our taxi and gave us an early morning wake up call. We was on the top floor but the lift was just outside our room. We had breakfast there it was nice, lots of choice. Would recommend, the price is not the cheapest but definitely worth every penny!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ejmurphy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with adult family members. Reception service hit and miss depending who you spoke to. Some very rude. Others very polite. Rooms (we had 2) were ok. Comfy beds, but crap view from windows and 1 room was very small with no bath. Didn't like breakfast either although there is plenty of choice and I can be fussy. This hotel is perfect for getting around Rome by foot and has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within a couple of minutes walk, as well as walking distance to most sites apart from the Vatican. All In all average hotel I'm sure there are a lot better but I guess you get what you pay for

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sara-bird16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Having stayed at the Eurostars Madrid the previous night our expectations were high, which was somewhat unfortunate as Eurostars Rome didn't live up to those expectations. Room at front of hotel very small and dark (and the bed was in the wrong place), all rather dated, with overly fussy decor and curtains. Room also noisy - could hear word for word what was being said in the room adjacent but had been put off asking for a move by the somewhat unhelpful staff on check-in. Front of hotel also on busy main road so traffic noise unavoidable. That said the busy main road is the Via Nazionale so the hotel is in the perfect location for easy access to Rome's main sites. Breakfast was more or less what you'd expect for a chain hotel. Not much to commend other than the location, sadly...

Room Tip: Not at front!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This truly is a awful hotel!!
First impression of the foyer was nice .. but that was the only area of the hotel this could be said ..
As we walked through the dark dungeon like corridors I wondered why people were sitting on old shabby sofas, but having found the bar later that night which incidentally doesn’t open till after 5.30 I realised the bar was so small with no seating other than 2 bar stools that the shabby sofas were there best offering!!
Next the bedroom.. dated doesn’t seem enough to emphasise how awful this was, old chipped furniture white walls but not in a good way nothing at all on the walls except the odd dirt patches! I felt like I was in another corridor, the bathroom was probably the best room in the whole hotel clean and bright .
To sum up.. when people say “well it is central what do you expect “
Well I’m sorry the “central “ location does nothing to justify how this hotel ever got its 4 star rating.. for us the hotels we stay in form part of our holiday, somewhere to go at the end of a day and relax in a bar and watch the world go by .. this is most definitely not that hotel ..
Believe the bad reviews they are not made up !!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews