We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars International Palace
Ranked #370 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We went here for my birthday, it was an easy hotel to locate, literally two roads away from the Coliseum. There was some lovely restaurants near as well. The hotel room was very large, we forgot a connecting plug so we lent one from the hotel, no extra charge. As it was my birthday we got a free bottle of champagne, really put the night off to a good start. The staff were really nice, booked our taxi and gave us an early morning wake up call. We was on the top floor but the lift was just outside our room. We had breakfast there it was nice, lots of choice. Would recommend, the price is not the cheapest but definitely worth every penny!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ejmurphy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with adult family members. Reception service hit and miss depending who you spoke to. Some very rude. Others very polite. Rooms (we had 2) were ok. Comfy beds, but crap view from windows and 1 room was very small with no bath. Didn't like breakfast either although there is plenty of choice and I can be fussy. This hotel is perfect for getting around Rome by foot and has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within a couple of minutes walk, as well as walking distance to most sites apart from the Vatican. All In all average hotel I'm sure there are a lot better but I guess you get what you pay for

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sara-bird16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Having stayed at the Eurostars Madrid the previous night our expectations were high, which was somewhat unfortunate as Eurostars Rome didn't live up to those expectations. Room at front of hotel very small and dark (and the bed was in the wrong place), all rather dated, with overly fussy decor and curtains. Room also noisy - could hear word for word what was being said in the room adjacent but had been put off asking for a move by the somewhat unhelpful staff on check-in. Front of hotel also on busy main road so traffic noise unavoidable. That said the busy main road is the Via Nazionale so the hotel is in the perfect location for easy access to Rome's main sites. Breakfast was more or less what you'd expect for a chain hotel. Not much to commend other than the location, sadly...

Room Tip: Not at front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This truly is a awful hotel!!
First impression of the foyer was nice .. but that was the only area of the hotel this could be said ..
As we walked through the dark dungeon like corridors I wondered why people were sitting on old shabby sofas, but having found the bar later that night which incidentally doesn’t open till after 5.30 I realised the bar was so small with no seating other than 2 bar stools that the shabby sofas were there best offering!!
Next the bedroom.. dated doesn’t seem enough to emphasise how awful this was, old chipped furniture white walls but not in a good way nothing at all on the walls except the odd dirt patches! I felt like I was in another corridor, the bathroom was probably the best room in the whole hotel clean and bright .
To sum up.. when people say “well it is central what do you expect “
Well I’m sorry the “central “ location does nothing to justify how this hotel ever got its 4 star rating.. for us the hotels we stay in form part of our holiday, somewhere to go at the end of a day and relax in a bar and watch the world go by .. this is most definitely not that hotel ..
Believe the bad reviews they are not made up !!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with reasonable room area, location is perfect you can walk to train station or center of Rome, many shops around the place, just if the hotel can add power socket near to the bed, breakfast was grate.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#273 of 1,272 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#572 of 1,272 in Rome
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,272 in Rome
675 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#108 of 1,272 in Rome
1,524 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars International Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars International Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 46, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#206 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,936 - ₹ 16,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars International Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars International Palace, Rome Termini hotel, has recently been refurbished in order to offer our guests the maximum comfort and modern-style living; however, a large part of the common areas maintain their original style and décor, taking us back to the times of the struggle for unification. The result is a renaissance type of architecture and ambiance, inspired in the Palladio villas and equipped with the most up-to-date services and amenities. The entrance hall to the palace welcomes guests with its gold-inlaid stuccoed ceiling. The hotel in Rome is surrounded by cafés, trattorias and typical restaurants. The Eurostars International Palace Hotel has a small restaurant where the finest Italian and international cuisine can be sampled, in addition to reception rooms adaptable to cater for small groups or larger events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Eurostars and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars International Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome
Eurostars International Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing