We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience.... no value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars International Palace
Ranked #375 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very disappointed. Dont be fooled by the pictures of the lobby and entrance as this is just a front. The pictures shown of the rooms are not what you get. Though it might be the same furniture they have retouched the pictures to make it look way more luxurious than it is. We paid 1000€ for 4 nights and therefore we expected it to be up to date. When we complained that it wasn't what we signed up for, they upgraded us from a superior room to a junior suite. This was an absolute joke as the only difference was that the sitting area and sleeping area were separated by a slidding door. The beds where rock hard. You might as well have slept on the floor and there was no duvet only a scratchy blanket which didn't even have a cover it was put in between 2 separated sheets, that kept falling off. The location and breakfast where the only good things, but in comparison to everything else. I suggest you go somewhere as good breakfast and location isn't hard to find in Rome. I would give it 0 stars if I could!!!

Room Tip: Just dont do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank nawalhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed in this 4 star hotel for four nights.
Brilliant room, Clean, great size, clean well stocked bathroom with shower. Free WiFi throughout. Good size TV, only one english programme (BBC News)
One of the best breakfasts I have had anywhere in the world. Great dining room with a wonderful selection.
Evening meal was good, lacking in atmos as it is small and not well used by residents which was a shame as the meal we had was first class with the addition of excellent friendly service.
The reception staffa lso were very friendly and most helpful with directions and tickets to all the attractions Rome has to offer.
Another great idea is they can order a taxi for you, you are handed a 'ticket' to give the driver. We ordered 4 taxis, each one arrived, despite it being during busy periods, within minutres.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want, this is a large hotel. We chose a main road facing room on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeDozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I've been in the hotel 20 Apr with my housband and 2year old son, the weather became cold and the room was so cold and when I asked several time to on the heat equipment , they just answered me that they would speak to manager!!!and it didn't happened or the policy of manager was that..., we all caught cold and until now we didn' t get well.The location is perfect but it does cost too much because we are still ill , and no body , I think , cares...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shiva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Firstly the hotel is about an hour from the airport which did cost a lot of money to travel by taxi so I suggest you get a train or bus if possible.

When I arrived at the hotel the staff were friendly but told me to go to lift three floor three but i spent 30 minutes trying to find lift three. I did ask a maid but she spoke little English. Eventually when found and I went up to my room it was very clean and spacious which I was surprised about as it was a single room. The bed was huge!!

I did notice the bathroom had lots of limescale and there was no power shower the shower seemed very old and needs updating.
I did call down to room service to ask for some tea to be brought up to the room which took 50 minutes then when it arrived it was tea for two when I asked for one but then had to pay anyway even though it was their error.

The hotel stated the was wifi however it was not working at all on the two days I was there. Also the hotel claimed there would be free newspapers to read however there was none available.

I did not think customer service was great and the staff could have done more everything seemed like an effort. I would not consider staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank csahonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We booked this hotel , like most couples, not really knowing what it would be like. We we so pleased. The building is beautiful and typically Roman. The staff and rooms were perfect for us. Clean towels daily. Safe in each room with a Master safe at reception.Ideal location withing walking reach of just about everything. Nice restaurant,menu and bar.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank derekgibbs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Eurostars Roma Aeterna
#264 of 1,272 in Rome
1,290 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#572 of 1,272 in Rome
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#80 of 1,272 in Rome
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars International Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars International Palace

Address: Via Nazionale 46, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,246 - ₹ 15,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars International Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars International Palace, Rome Termini hotel, has recently been refurbished in order to offer our guests the maximum comfort and modern-style living; however, a large part of the common areas maintain their original style and décor, taking us back to the times of the struggle for unification. The result is a renaissance type of architecture and ambiance, inspired in the Palladio villas and equipped with the most up-to-date services and amenities. The entrance hall to the palace welcomes guests with its gold-inlaid stuccoed ceiling. The hotel in Rome is surrounded by cafés, trattorias and typical restaurants. The Eurostars International Palace Hotel has a small restaurant where the finest Italian and international cuisine can be sampled, in addition to reception rooms adaptable to cater for small groups or larger events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars International Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars International Palace Hotel Rome
Eurostars International Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing