We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Villa Tassoni
Nearby Hotels
US$ 319
US$ 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 386
US$ 322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 227
US$ 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 271
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$ 185
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giolli Nazionale(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 380
US$ 266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$ 404
US$ 322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$ 340
US$ 221
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
53
81
52
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
81
52
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomvatican citybus stop in fronttakes you straightno liftvisiting romeciprokitchenettepeperoncinometrosinkeurromanfountainensuiteattractions
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in a Triple Suite for one week and absolutely loved it! I traveled with my boyfriend and my son and the layout was perfect with a single bed downstairs (along with the table/chairs and sink/refrigerator/microwave) and upstairs was a queen sized bed, the bathroom and a smaller room along with the exit to the balcony. The bathroom is small, and the shower even smaller...but you get used to it quickly. For the price we paid this hotel was very nice and just what we were looking for. Our beds were made daily and they changed the towels every few days. The Cipro Metro stop was about a 10-15 minute walk and we used the Metro to get around everywhere. Also, on the way to the Metro there was a public "water fountain" where you could stop and fill up your bottles (and fill them on your way home) - it was great. There is also a delicious pizza/pasta place just a few minutes up the street and we ate there three times. They have a very nice outside eating area and the service was great, the food spectacular.

If you're looking for a budget-conscious place to stay, without sacrificing quality...definitely check this place out. The staff was great and very helpful, and it was super clean, quiet and nice to come back to after a fun-filled day of seeing Rome!

Room Tip: Watch your hot water usage! The HW tank is very small so you need to adjust your showers accordingly.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TIJUMI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at Villa Tassoni for 3 nights in July 2011. The apartment was only 10 mins walk from the nearest metro station & about 15mins walk to the Vatican Museum. The accommodation was excellent & very clean. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we were out sightseeing all the time but it had everything we needed including a small kitchen area & a small terrace.
I would definitely recommend Villa Tassoni for a break to this beautiful city & it was great value for money.

I

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nimster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel was very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly. The room was a bit cramped, and the furnishings were odd and old, I believe. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. But, if you're not planning to stay in the room, then it serves its purpose well. This a no-frills kind of place.

As I said, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is in a residential area, so the neighborhood was rather quiet. There was a really good pizzeria about a block away, but other than that, can't say that we explored the neighborhood much nor did there seem to be much open or happening in the immediate neighborhood.

The 913 bus (that runs down to the Ottaviano metro) stops right in front of the hotel, but no matter what time of day or night we were on it, it was ALWAYS crowded. We figured out a trick by the end. Skip the first bus and catch the second. They're not spaced that far apart, and everyone crowds on to the first one, leaving much more room on the second one. Seriously - SUPER crowded. lol

Once at the metro, you can get to most of the tourist sites in the city or walk about 10-15 minutes straight down Via Ottaviano and you're at the Vatican. Fairly easy to get around. Be forewarned cabs to the hotel tend to be pricey. Much more pocket friendly to do metro and/or buses.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Villa Tassoni. The location is great and everyone working there was very helpful with maps and even made a reservation for us for the Borghese Gallery. It was very easy to get public transportation from Villa Tassoni, which is important in Rome since it is such a big city. The bus stop was right across the street from the hotel and we took that right to the metro stop. Right as you get off the metro stop for Ottaviano there is a great coffee bar for breakfast, which is how we started each morning. The room is spacious and had a mini kitchen, although we only used the refrigerator. We would definitely reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leslieg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We choose this hotel because of its great location that near to Vatican City and at a safe and quiet neighbourhood.
We came to this hotel by bus and when we reached the hotel bus stop, we took a while to search for the hotel as its signboard is really too small to be noticeable.
The two hotel staff (one Italian and one Philipino) are friendly and both speak English.
There is no lift access to our room that situated at 2nd floor on the right side of the lobby. However, there is a small lift to serve the rooms at the left side of lobby.
Thanks to the Italian staff who helped me to carry my luggage up to the room.
As expected, the room is clean, not big but just good enough for couple like us, with air-conditioning, a small LCD tv and bathroom with heater and bathtub.
We took bus to Cipro and Ottaviano station and then take metro to travel everywhere in Rome.
Rome is really a beautiful place that full of history, impressive sculpture and architecture.
I will definitely go back to this hotel again.

Transport Tips : We reached the hotel from FCO airport by taking the SIT bus (Eur 8) which will go to Piazza Cavour and Termini. As the hotel is located close to Vatican City, so we aligned at Piazza Cavour and then take bus no. 913 which will stop in front of the hotel.
To go to Vatican City or Ottaviano Station, you can take bus no. 913 or 907 (about 3 stops) to Cipro Station. The bus stop is just right opposite the hotel.

Travel Tips : Buy 3-Day Roma Pass which allows you to have unlimited rides on bus & metro and enter to two museum/attraction for free and subsequent other entry at discounted rate. Join a Vatican City tour (Eur 40) to avoid the long queue. Don't worry about finding the tour package as the tour agent will approach you directly while you are queuing outside the Vatican Museum.

Food Tips : The nearby Italian restaurant - Nuraghe Sardo Ristorante down the hill towards Vatican City serves nice steak at reasonable price. Another good stuff is the Chinese restaurant that is not far away from hotel towards the up hill where you can find cheap and nice fried rice at Eur 2.50 and other good dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bunnytoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews