We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Villa Tassoni
Ranked #812 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed with my boyfriend at the Villa Tassoni for a week in July and it was the perfect choice. Location wise, it's fine if you're willing to have a bit of a walk - the hill isn't that steep but after you've spent 6 hours walking around, it's tempting to catch the bus from the bottom of the hill just to avoid it.

The bedroom was small but the bed unnecessarily huge, which made it a bit squashed, but unless you spend a lot of time sitting watching TV it won't be a problem. The living room was of a decent size, with a kitchenette (2 hobs, no oven or anything), a microwave, a dining table and 2 cabinets. It was absolutely clean which I loved, and the cleaners came in daily to empty bins and wipe down the tables. I'm honestly not sure how often we got the sheets changed or the towels, but it was at least once in the week.

The neighbourhood is safe and quiet, and the Carrefour supermarket (5 minute walk away) is five times cheaper than the central Roman equivalent. There's a nice pizza place that did takeaways for 5 euros, and an Irish pub down the road which had a nice atmosphere.

Overall the hotel was a great base for visiting, as it's only 10 minutes to the Cipro metro, 15 minutes to the Vatican, and 30 seconds from buses. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alba1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    72
    45
    23
    23
See reviews for
44
99
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in a Triple Suite for one week and absolutely loved it! I traveled with my boyfriend and my son and the layout was perfect with a single bed downstairs (along with the table/chairs and sink/refrigerator/microwave) and upstairs was a queen sized bed, the bathroom and a smaller room along with the exit to the balcony. The bathroom is small, and the shower even smaller...but you get used to it quickly. For the price we paid this hotel was very nice and just what we were looking for. Our beds were made daily and they changed the towels every few days. The Cipro Metro stop was about a 10-15 minute walk and we used the Metro to get around everywhere. Also, on the way to the Metro there was a public "water fountain" where you could stop and fill up your bottles (and fill them on your way home) - it was great. There is also a delicious pizza/pasta place just a few minutes up the street and we ate there three times. They have a very nice outside eating area and the service was great, the food spectacular.

If you're looking for a budget-conscious place to stay, without sacrificing quality...definitely check this place out. The staff was great and very helpful, and it was super clean, quiet and nice to come back to after a fun-filled day of seeing Rome!

Room Tip: Watch your hot water usage! The HW tank is very small so you need to adjust your showers accordingl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIJUMI2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at Villa Tassoni for 3 nights in July 2011. The apartment was only 10 mins walk from the nearest metro station & about 15mins walk to the Vatican Museum. The accommodation was excellent & very clean. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we were out sightseeing all the time but it had everything we needed including a small kitchen area & a small terrace.
I would definitely recommend Villa Tassoni for a break to this beautiful city & it was great value for money.

I

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This hotel was very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly. The room was a bit cramped, and the furnishings were odd and old, I believe. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. But, if you're not planning to stay in the room, then it serves its purpose well. This a no-frills kind of place.

As I said, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is in a residential area, so the neighborhood was rather quiet. There was a really good pizzeria about a block away, but other than that, can't say that we explored the neighborhood much nor did there seem to be much open or happening in the immediate neighborhood.

The 913 bus (that runs down to the Ottaviano metro) stops right in front of the hotel, but no matter what time of day or night we were on it, it was ALWAYS crowded. We figured out a trick by the end. Skip the first bus and catch the second. They're not spaced that far apart, and everyone crowds on to the first one, leaving much more room on the second one. Seriously - SUPER crowded. lol

Once at the metro, you can get to most of the tourist sites in the city or walk about 10-15 minutes straight down Via Ottaviano and you're at the Vatican. Fairly easy to get around. Be forewarned cabs to the hotel tend to be pricey. Much more pocket friendly to do metro and/or buses.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMo1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Villa Tassoni. The location is great and everyone working there was very helpful with maps and even made a reservation for us for the Borghese Gallery. It was very easy to get public transportation from Villa Tassoni, which is important in Rome since it is such a big city. The bus stop was right across the street from the hotel and we took that right to the metro stop. Right as you get off the metro stop for Ottaviano there is a great coffee bar for breakfast, which is how we started each morning. The room is spacious and had a mini kitchen, although we only used the refrigerator. We would definitely reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslieg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
9.2 km away
Residence Santa Rosa
Residence Santa Rosa
#1,115 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.4 km away
Resort la Rocchetta
Resort la Rocchetta
#282 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
5.2 km away
Radio Hotel
Radio Hotel
#997 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Kolping Hotel Casa Domitilla
19.4 km away
Villa Icidia
Villa Icidia
#766 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#474 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Villa Tassoni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Tassoni

Property: Residence Villa Tassoni
Address: Viale delle Medaglie d'Oro 138 | Andrea Cambiaghi, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #812 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,503 - ₹ 8,266
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Villa Tassoni 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Tassoni , a lovely place to stay in Rome. It's within walking distance of the Vatican Museums nearby St. Peter's Basilica and close to the Metro stop on the A line named Cipro-Vatican Museums. Villa Tassoni offers a wide range of accommodations: rooms, studios, junior suite, suites and apartments. Residence Villa Tassoni provides services like an Hotel, such as daily cleaning, change towels twice a week, change sheets once a week, heating, receptionist service, satellite TV, direct telephon, internet free, answer-machine, safe, bath, hair-dryer and full equipped small kitchen. In holidays (sunday) it's not effected the cleaning service and rates do not include breakfast. Only the studios, suites and apartment come with a fully-equipped small kitchen (Self-Catering), offering everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable visit to the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Villa Tassoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Villa Tassoni Hotel Rome
Residence Hotel Rome
Residence Hotel Tassoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing