We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet clean and central..look for bargains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza Antica Roma
Ranked #336 of 3,755 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
320 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Quiet clean and central..look for bargains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

A nice clean pensione - a B&B without breakfast, but you will find wonderful Cappuccino &Cornetti in the coffee shops nearby - in the very center of Rome, close to Barberini metro station, Spanish Steps and Via Veneto. Look for bargain offers- we managed to pay euro 89 plus tourist tax- as it is slighly expensive, even if the nice , quiet rooms and clean, well furnished bathrooms, plus free wi fi and kind staff are really valuable....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abigaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    217
    64
    25
    16
See reviews for
132
209
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My sisters & myself stayed in this Hotel recently.We were on a birthday trip to Rome for a few days.
We found the Hotel staff & the owner very friendly,helpful & the rooms clean & comfortable.
The main attractions are close by & we found the hop on & off bus very useful for two days.
There are lots of small restaurants nearby,we also went to an Opera evening in a nearby Church!
I would stay there again & can highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irisbeadsmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is in a great location and service was prompt and courteous. The breakfast is not American style but it is nice being able to sit on the covered porch in the morning and the cakes were quite good. They have cereals, breads, ham, and fruit as well. The rooms we had were good size and clean but as a family of four we took two rooms to ensure space. The rooms were next door to each other which was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It would be hard to bear the location of this hotel - just a few minutes from the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Via del Corso. The Colosseum and Vatican/St Peter's are within walking distance.

We had a room at the back of the hotel (32), so no traffic noise. The room was on the third floor, near a useful vending machine. The room and bathroom were both a good size, and the decor was very ornate. We had breakfast on one of the days we stayed, and it was OK - on other days we went to nearby cafes.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We were only able to enter the hotel by one of the staff "buzzing" us in at the front door, so security was good. The hotel wi-fi was excellent, we could connect to it without any hassle.

The only downside is that the Via del Tritone is looking a bit run-down these days, hopefully in the future the area will be restored.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter - Via del Tritone is a very busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned from our trip to Rome. This hotel is in an excellent location 2 mins from metro, 2 mins from trevi, 4 mins spagna, 10 mins Collosseum. Fantastic! The hotel is ont he main road so it's always easy to find and doesn't involve navigating a maze of side streets. Lots of good restaurants nearby as well.

Our room was small but perfectly formed, clean and with a big comfy bed. The bathrom was spotless and had a great shower. I wouldn't recommend if you have a buggy or young kids as the lift is so tiny so I can imagine it being a big hassle.

Breakfast was the normal continental stuff. Service by hotel staff was great, good travel advice and made reservations for dinner etc.

Air con in the rooms, windows that actual open properly (I HATE it when they openly open a bit!)

Shop around for prices on this hotel as I found the variation between websites was enormous.

A great stay in all. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#405 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#676 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#152 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
#318 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Colonna
Spanish Art Hotel
Spanish Art Hotel
#563 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Antica Roma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Antica Roma

Property: Residenza Antica Roma
Address: Via del Tritone 82, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 3,755 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,159 - ₹ 22,037
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Antica Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Antica Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Antica Roma Hotel Rome
Residenza Antica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing