We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relais Patrizi
Ranked #948 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nice hotel in a lovely quite neighborhood but you need to get public transport to get anywhere lovely local Italian restaurants ask for recommendations at reception overall good but a bit far out might be good for kids ad it's quite

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relais Patrizi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

From the pictures you may think that this is a nice, good furnished hotel. Our experience however showed that this is far from true. The rooms are small (it is almost impossible to walk around the bed) and extremely hot and dark. There were no windows in our room, only an exit to the balcony. Because of the heat we had to leave the doors to the balcony open, allowing everyone to enter into the room, so this was not without a risk. The bathroom stank and the bed was very hard, making it difficult for the blood to circulate and thus causing 'sleeping' limbs. The tv set was very small (15 inch or so), making it almost impossible to watch a movie. We asked the guy at the reception desk to fix the air conditioning. Clearly irritated ty the question, he told us that in the winter it only blows hot air and the only thing that he could do was to switch it off (which he never did). The breakfast consisted of a couple of croissants, some sandwiches, orange juice and undrinkable coffee. Definitely NOT good. Furthermore there was this woman, never speaking a word and watching us every move and counting the bread each time we took some. It was as if the woman was like a ghost that could not find rest in the hereafter; knocking about in the restaurant of the hotel. We made jokes about this, but certainly, this was the most ridiculous experience we ever had (in a hotel)! There is no (internal) telephone guide and the information provided by the staff is unreliable. For example we asked at what time the first metro leaves during weekdays. We were told from 05:00 AM. As a result we found a closed metro station at 05:05 AM the day we left, because in reality the first metro leaves about 06:00 AM! The doors at the hotel are locked by a chain and a padlock during the night, making it impossible to leave the hotel in case of an emergency. So, if you are planning a trip to Rome, take care of your life (and your vacation) and DO look for another hotel and stay out of this one.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller0238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This beautiful old villa set in an area of Rome surrounded by many similar buildings is just 2 stops on the Metro from the Central Rome Railway station, followed by a walk of, I would guess, less than 1km. If you are arriving in the dark, get your directions worked out before you arrive as it can be confusing when you emerge from the subway and this area is does not invite lingering. The cost of the Metro journey was 1 Euro each, compared with the price quoted for a taxi of 25 - 30 Euros. Breakfast is included in the price but don't expect much more than the standard Italian fare for breakfast. A toaster was not made available in the dining room on request. The rooms are very, very small and very clean. Bathroom very small but adequate. There is a bar fridge but no tea or coffee making facilities. Staff helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmary1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This is not a 4 star hotel.
At best a 3 star.
The attitude of the reception lady was arrogant and dismissive beyond belief.
The room was so small we couldn't walk down either side of the bed. One side was nearly touching the wall, about 10cm gap. Ridiculous.
TV didn't work so we asked reception to look at it while we were out for the day, returned 6 hrs later and nothing been done. We asked them again and eventually they came and fixed it about 8hrs after requesting. Rubbish.
The breakfast experience was v intimidating, the kitchen lady was constantly staring at us and tutting when we ate anything. She acted like a prison warden. V v weird.

I would strongly recommend you staying elsewhere for good value and service.
1/10

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

It is a nice hotel in a very silent, green area, near the embassies. The nearest tube-station (Policliniko) is about 4 minutes by walk. The hotel is beutiful with very kind staff. Our room was wery little, but very comfortable, well-furnished. The TV was also very modern with a lot of channels - we had a Hungarian channel as well. We really enjoyed our holiday in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Villa Torlonia
#1,063 of 1,267 in Rome
661 reviews
Villa Morgagni
#370 of 1,267 in Rome
550 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Archimede
Hotel Archimede
#826 of 1,267 in Rome
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Turner
#707 of 1,267 in Rome
931 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#279 of 1,267 in Rome
1,652 reviews
Hotel Fenix
#396 of 1,267 in Rome
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Patrizi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Patrizi

Address: Via di Villa Patrizi 20, 00161 Rome, Italy (Formerly Villa Patrizi Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#340 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 17,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Patrizi 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Relais Patrizi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Patrizi Hotel Rome
Patrizi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing