We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING staff”
Review of Daphne Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daphne Trevi
Ranked #93 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The room was very spacious and well appointed. Beds were a bit hard for my American taste, but comfortable just the same. Truly appreciated the fruit and wine that we received upon arrival. The staff was ... amazing. There is not an adjective to describe how helpful they were and how much they added to our stay. We had a language barrier at our first Rome hotel, but not at the Daphne. The hotel staff appeared to eagerly await any and all of our inane questions, gave us fabulous walking tips, restaurant recommendations and booked necessary reservations. Hope to return for the staff and their service alone. I didn't realize that the breakfast was included in the room rate, or we would have taken advantage of it more often. However, there is a great bakery/gelato right across the lane that had cappachino and pastries that I still dream about. DON'T miss dinner next door. Have the hotel make reservations before you arrive unless you will be there for a few days. The only difficulty we faced was finding the hotel upon arriving on foot from the Metro. Not being well-traveled in Europe, I was not used to the small lanes that appeared to be "alleys" and was looking for a more prominent street. Take the alley and read the placard on the wall. It's the only way to find your destination. The hotel is so convenient to the Metro that we will definitely Metro in next visit ... especially now that we know where we are going?! "Thank you" is inadequate for the entire staff, but "thank you". You added immensely to our once in a lifetime trip!

Room Tip: We were in a three person room on the main floor/2nd floor (right next to the office). We were conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We loved the Daphne, and Elyssa and Alessandro. I have been there once with my husband and returned with a girlfriend. They are wonderful hosts, they have a well trained staff, and the Inn at the Trevi fountain is a beautiful and modern. One of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goingmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My friends and I stayed during the first snow that Rome had since 1985 and the staff at the hotel were amazing! We had an entire floor to ourselves which had a sitting room so was like being at home. Nothing was too much trouble and every restaurant recommendation was genius. Would stay anytime!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallisandtaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We just returned after a short 3 night stay at the Daphne and could not be more impressed. Given the short duration of our trip, we spent a while trying to find a hotel with the perfect mix of location, service, price, and room quality and the Daphne delivered on all fronts.

The Daphne's biggest asset is it's attention to detail, both large and small.

Big picture: the location is perfectly suited - the Pantheon and Spanish Steps and Rome's best shopping are within 10 minutes walk. The excellent restaurants of Piazza Navona are 15 minutes away by foot, as was the Roman Forum. Room size, given that you are in the heart of Rome, is sufficient. We splurged and got one of the junior suites (121) and found the mix of bedroom and sitting room excellent.

Smaller details: The Daphne is a well thought out B&B. From having plenty of accessible plugs for charging various devices (phones, laptops, cameras, etc.) to providing a cell phone for local use, the Daphne takes a "customer first" approach to their offerings. The staff was equally attentive - from preparing a packaged breakfast for us when we set out to see the sites at 6:45 AM one morning to checking to ensure that a recent taxi strike was over before we landed at FCO (to ensure we wouldn't be stuck at the airport), we felt very much in capable and courteous hands.

More than anything, my family and I appreciated the time that Franco took to help us build a meaningful itinerary and make reservations wherever needed, from museums to restaurants. He directed us to restaurants that weren't in the guide books - full of locals with excellent food at reasonable prices without being surrounded by tourists. He was able to adapt our plan as time progressed (we were too tired to make it to an evening reservation at the Borghese on our first day - Franco helped us move it to the next day) and was always eager to get our feedback about what we thought about where we went. (N.B.: My daughter thought Franco was very cute - he's in the rare category of people who I think might actually be good enough for her!)

The Daphne was definitely a splurge for our budget (if you're looking for the cheapest EUR/sq ft, you might be better off somewhere else), but definitely delivered dollar for dollar more than any other thing we enjoyed in Rome (shopping, restaurants, sites, etc.).

We're looking forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: For a family of 3, the junior suite was definitely worth it. Plenty of space and the day bed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jumpniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

As this was my first visit to Rome well anywhere for that matter I was not sure what to expect. What I got was something pretty amazing. The Daphne Inn has everything that any traveller would love. The location is one of the many highlights of the Daphne. You are in walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other attractions. The metro is quite close by to get you to the Colosseum, Acient Rome, The Vatican and other attractions. You are also in walking distance to some fantastic resturants. Check out Colline Emiliane mext door...YUM! The best part of staying at the Daphne Inn was the staff. Rena and her associates were so welcoming and helpful in every way from suggesting things to see to making dinner reservations. For a first time or seasoned traveler, I would absolutely recommend The Daphne Inn. I can't wait to see it again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zuzupetals72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
DG Prestige Room
DG Prestige Room
#82 of 3,742 in Rome
267 reviews
Trevi
Maison Trevi
Maison Trevi
#103 of 3,742 in Rome
365 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,742 in Rome
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Tolentino Suites
Tolentino Suites
#472 of 3,742 in Rome
194 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Basilio 55 Rome
Basilio 55 Rome
#255 of 3,742 in Rome
412 reviews
Trevi
Domus Libera
Domus Libera
#78 of 3,742 in Rome
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Trevi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Trevi

Address: Via Degli Avignonesi 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,481 - ₹ 23,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphne Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne is a unique way to stay in Rome: We combine elegant accommodations at affordable rates, with a highly personalized service, to provide you with a more complete travel experience. Daphne is just what a top-notch, urban, B&B ought to be: spotless, air-conditioned rooms, really comfortable beds, and a great location -- right in the historic center of Rome, just minutes on foot from the Trevi Fountain. You will find fresh fruit and pastries with your coffee in the morning, wireless Internet service, a cell phone to use during your visit with us, and plenty of advice on where to go and what to see in Rome. We focus on customer service, not on expensive lobbies and unnecessary extras. Daphne Trevi is on a quiet side street, about 2- minute's walk from the Barberini metro stop, and 5 - minutes' walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There is wonderful shopping and dining nearby. Please be aware that the facilities are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Daphne Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Inn Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing