We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 276
US$ 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 109
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 221
US$ 194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 174
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Hotel President(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 318
US$ 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Venetia Palace Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 517
US$ 291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
63
71
19
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
71
19
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Stayed here in 2015 May left after a day this hotel is dodgy they had local escorts staying here we had no sleep I was sick as a dog the owner didn't care go to the pharmacy I had an infection due to bad pollution and there was screaming and loud noises that night with local escorts next to our rooms no management on sights tried to talk to management no refund but I spoke to my travel agent received a refund back they didn't get paid so what goes around comes around

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nancyd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano t, Proprietario at Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear madam
We are very sorry you didn’t like our b&b (this is not a hotel, as you will certainly know, as you booked here and just to specify to the other guests that are reading your words)
We exactly remember you, you came with your husband: when you came, you were sick yet, and we asked you if you needed something, but you told our staff “no, no problem, there is my husband with me”. So, as there is a pharmacy in this street, we thought it was everything ok, you could manage it by yourself.
By the Italian law, as this is a bed and breakfast, there is no need to have 24h staff standing here, as specified. We are here for check-in, for breakfast, for the cleaning, and if there is need to be here. When we have finished our work, we can leave but only if everything is ok.
Regarding to our guests, we kindly ask you not to judge the conduct of other people, and – anyway – we do not work with escort (that in Italy is not a beautiful word to say, especially told by a lady to another lady).
And at last but not least, you choose a not refundable fare for your stay. It is written everywhere. You also saw the pictures of our b&b. Probably when you came you didn’t like it or probably you were expecting something else, who knows? You asked us a refund but we couldn’t give you money back, as you didn’t pay us directly, you paid the agency and we must deal ONLY with the agency, it is written on the contract we signed.
And NO ONE has asked for a refund, that’s for let you know.
Have a good life, madam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Well,the location is great,5 mins or less to reach the spanish steps, and you can reach the panthion,pizza di novva within 10 mins, the colossium, pizza di vittoreo needs around 20-30 mins walking, Trevi Fountain needs around 7 mins no more.so perfect location.

The room is well furnished and has a minibar,safe,italian coffee maker,AC and a Tv. The bathroom is spacious and elgant.

We have stayed me and my wife for 2 nights there, Patriza was very helpful and kind,on the 1st day we woke up late and missed breakfast, she was kind enough to keep us some crossants and juices! The next day the breakfast was great..basic but rich..it included cold cuts,cheeses, BF cerials, juices, butter, jam and fruits beside coffee and tea selctions.

The Free wifi was very bad during our stay, as it kept disconnecting every 2 minutes.i hope the wifi issue shall be solved soon.

Also patrezia helped us in giving us directions to reach our destinations beside she arranged to call a taxi to pick us to the airport with the normal fees.

Good stay and i had a good expirence in general.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alaa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We are here right now and it's fabulous! Stylish room with ceiling mirrors, mood lighting, coffee machine, hairdryer, "juliet" window with shutters to keep out the heat, air con, Internet TV ...... feels like staying in someone's home. Bed and pillows SO comfy!

In quiet business district, amazing restaurant right next door on the corner (& lots of others too) Just 3 minutes to Spanish Steps (& the metro on Line A)

Breakfast is all you need with cereal, juices, coffee, meats, fruit, cheese, bread and pastries all served in small lobby breakfast area buffet style.

They also have a Jacuzzi. ...... and we ate hiring this in its private room tomorrow evening to relax in style on our final night.

Cannot speak highly enough of this place ... a real gem! Thank you

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EchoKiloUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This little third floor hallway of a hotel is very nice. It's modern, with comfortable beds, a pretty quiet street below, and nice bathrooms. For the space, the breakfast is basic as expected. The people working there are very nice and sociable.

In terms of the hotel, I would rate it closer to a 4.5. The location, which is still very good, holds it back from being a 5, as it's a bit of a trek up a couple large hills from some of the more popular piazzas.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickD4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

When you stay in a small hotel it is important to have someone who looks out for you.
That is the case with Patrizia, who organizes the continental breakfast and makes
Reservations for the airport or your ship transfer. We will stay here again when we return to Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews