We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna
Ranked #979 of 3,718 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Nice hotel, good location.

Nice and warm hotel. Clean with gentle personel. Great location, near Piazza di Spagna and other busy streets. Beutiful building, pick a room with street view and balcony...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FilipposMns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2016

Stayed here in 2015 May left after a day this hotel is dodgy they had local escorts staying here we had no sleep I was sick as a dog the owner didn't care go to the pharmacy I had an infection due to bad pollution and there was screaming and loud noises that night with local escorts next to our rooms no management on sights tried to talk to management no refund but I spoke to my travel agent received a refund back they didn't get paid so what goes around comes around

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nancyd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano t, Proprietario at Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear madam
We are very sorry you didn’t like our b&b (this is not a hotel, as you will certainly know, as you booked here and just to specify to the other guests that are reading your words)
We exactly remember you, you came with your husband: when you came, you were sick yet, and we asked you if you needed something, but you told our staff “no, no problem, there is my husband with me”. So, as there is a pharmacy in this street, we thought it was everything ok, you could manage it by yourself.
By the Italian law, as this is a bed and breakfast, there is no need to have 24h staff standing here, as specified. We are here for check-in, for breakfast, for the cleaning, and if there is need to be here. When we have finished our work, we can leave but only if everything is ok.
Regarding to our guests, we kindly ask you not to judge the conduct of other people, and – anyway – we do not work with escort (that in Italy is not a beautiful word to say, especially told by a lady to another lady).
And at last but not least, you choose a not refundable fare for your stay. It is written everywhere. You also saw the pictures of our b&b. Probably when you came you didn’t like it or probably you were expecting something else, who knows? You asked us a refund but we couldn’t give you money back, as you didn’t pay us directly, you paid the agency and we must deal ONLY with the agency, it is written on the contract we signed.
And NO ONE has asked for a refund, that’s for let you know.
Have a good life, madam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Well,the location is great,5 mins or less to reach the spanish steps, and you can reach the panthion,pizza di novva within 10 mins, the colossium, pizza di vittoreo needs around 20-30 mins walking, Trevi Fountain needs around 7 mins no more.so perfect location.

The room is well furnished and has a minibar,safe,italian coffee maker,AC and a Tv. The bathroom is spacious and elgant.

We have stayed me and my wife for 2 nights there, Patriza was very helpful and kind,on the 1st day we woke up late and missed breakfast, she was kind enough to keep us some crossants and juices! The next day the breakfast was great..basic but rich..it included cold cuts,cheeses, BF cerials, juices, butter, jam and fruits beside coffee and tea selctions.

The Free wifi was very bad during our stay, as it kept disconnecting every 2 minutes.i hope the wifi issue shall be solved soon.

Also patrezia helped us in giving us directions to reach our destinations beside she arranged to call a taxi to pick us to the airport with the normal fees.

Good stay and i had a good expirence in general.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alaa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We are here right now and it's fabulous! Stylish room with ceiling mirrors, mood lighting, coffee machine, hairdryer, "juliet" window with shutters to keep out the heat, air con, Internet TV ...... feels like staying in someone's home. Bed and pillows SO comfy!

In quiet business district, amazing restaurant right next door on the corner (& lots of others too) Just 3 minutes to Spanish Steps (& the metro on Line A)

Breakfast is all you need with cereal, juices, coffee, meats, fruit, cheese, bread and pastries all served in small lobby breakfast area buffet style.

They also have a Jacuzzi. ...... and we ate hiring this in its private room tomorrow evening to relax in style on our final night.

Cannot speak highly enough of this place ... a real gem! Thank you

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EchoKiloUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This little third floor hallway of a hotel is very nice. It's modern, with comfortable beds, a pretty quiet street below, and nice bathrooms. For the space, the breakfast is basic as expected. The people working there are very nice and sociable.

In terms of the hotel, I would rate it closer to a 4.5. The location, which is still very good, holds it back from being a 5, as it's a bit of a trek up a couple large hills from some of the more popular piazzas.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickD4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#346 of 1,268 in Rome
624 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#337 of 1,268 in Rome
721 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#618 of 1,268 in Rome
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#216 of 1,268 in Rome
1,237 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#162 of 1,268 in Rome
1,196 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#128 of 1,268 in Rome
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna

Address: Via Lombardia 40, 187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #979 of 3,718 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,821 - ₹ 19,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Il Piccolo di Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Piccolo Di Piazza Di Spagna Hotel Rome
Il Piccolo Di Piazza Spagna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing