We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Real Cardello
Nearby Hotels
US$ 242
US$ 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 418
US$ 323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 664
US$ 447
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 321
US$ 210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$ 273
US$ 224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 236
US$ 197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 885
US$ 497
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 220
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$ 626
US$ 600
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
23
9
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
9
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningyogurtcolosseumluggagelocation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

No Lift...Difficult to carry heavy luggages. No eggs in the breakfast which was disappointing for us. Thought we didnt complain, hot water kept on fluctuating. it will be either very Hot or very Cold. Other wise no complaints.

눇Rooms were spacious. Very close to Colosseum and eatouts. Very nice hosts. Breakfast not very great but okay to start your day. Overall it was good except for the negatives which I have pointed out in the (-). Family

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunilabirami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this little gem of a hotel in the heart of Monti. Monti is a fabulous area full of atmosphere and amazing restaurants & bars. The hotel is also very close to the Colosseum, which is great if you want to visit late afternoon after the crowds have dispersed! The hotel itself was very clean & tidy and we thoroughly enjoyed eating breakfast every morning on our private little terrace! The bed was extremely comfy & the room had everything we needed. Thanks so much to the staff at the hotel for making us feel so welcome! We would definitely stay again :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkaye2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great city break to Rome at the weekend and stayed at this cute hotel! It had a massive bed, private terrace and breakfast in bed! The bathroom was a really good size and the location was brilliant! As you walk out of the door you can see the Collesium and anywhere you want to visit is with in a 20 min walk! There are great places to eat on the street along from the stay!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RaychClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The guesthouse has great location, clean and cosy room, breakfast served in the room and helpful staff. What more can you wish for? I especially recommend this guesthouse to families traveling with kids.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cansadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this B&B largely by the comments on TripAdvisor, taking a pinch of salt with some of the negative comments, and I am so pleased that we did. Our room was clean, spacious and nicely furnished. We had a terrace where we could enjoy breakfast and the ensuite bathroom was well stocked and equipped. The air con worked well and we were glad of it when we arrived in 32 degrees heat.

I had emailed in advance to say that we would be arriving in Rome in the morning and Vania replied that we could certainly leave our luggage or could check in if the room was accessible. As it happens, when we arrived Anna, the young lady who cleans and makes breakfast, was waiting for us and got us checked in.

Reception is on the first floor so I had to carry the cases up one flight of stairs but I did notice a stair lift has been fitted so I suppose one could ask to use that if the cases are very heavy. As mentioned in other reviews, the location is superb with the Colosseum and Metro station 2 mins walk in one direction or the main street with buses to other parts of Rome just 2 mins the other way.

In conclusion, this is an excellent B&B, the staff are very friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to anyone coming to Rome for a few days.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sdbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews